网络配置和布线选项

您可以对 NetApp HCI 计算节点使用双缆线网络配置,从而可以轻松地连接缆线。此配置使用两根 SFP+/SFP28 缆线外加一根可选(但建议使用的)RJ45 缆线进行 IPMI 通信。而存储节点仅支持一种使用四根网络缆线的网络拓扑。

所有存储节点均支持使用四个网络端口的网络拓扑;这种拓扑会使用 H300S、H500S、H700S 和 610S 节点上的端口 A 到 D。计算节点支持三种网络拓扑:

配置选项 布线和说明
选项 A 双缆线配置,使用 H300E、H500E、H700E 和 H410C 节点上的端口 D 和 E(两个 SFP28/SFP+ 接口)
选项 B 六缆线配置,使用 H300E、H500E、H700E 和 H410C 节点上的端口 A 到 F(两个 RJ45 和四个 SFP28/SFP+ 接口)
选项 C 缆线配置类似于选项 B,但对管理、存储和 vMotion 网络使用本机 VLAN

连接的缆线数不正确的节点不能用于部署。例如,如果某个计算节点仅连接有端口 D 和 E,则不能在六缆线配置中部署此节点。

注:您可以在部署后根据基础架构的需要调整 NetApp HCI 网络配置。但是,在扩展 NetApp HCI 资源时,请记住,新节点必须与现有计算和存储节点具有相同的缆线配置。

Network configuration and cabling options

You can use a two-cable network configuration for NetApp HCI compute nodes, simplifying cable routing. This configuration uses two SFP+/SFP28 cables plus an optional (but recommended) RJ45 cable for IPMI communication. Storage nodes support a single network topology that uses four network cables.

All storage nodes support a network topology that uses four network ports; this topology uses ports A through D on H300S, H500S H700S, and 610S nodes. Compute nodes support three network topologies:

Configuration option Cabling and description
Option A Two-cable configuration using ports D and E (two SFP28/SFP+ interfaces) on H300E, H500E, H700E and H410C nodes
Option B Six-cable configuration using ports A through F (two RJ45 and four SFP28/SFP+ interfaces) on H300E, H500E, H700E and H410C nodes
Option C Cable configuration similar to option B, but using native VLANs for the management, storage, and vMotion networks

Nodes that do not have the correct number of connected cables cannot participate in the deployment. For example, you cannot deploy a compute node in a six-cable configuration if it only has ports D and E connected.

Note: You can adjust the NetApp HCI network configuration after deployment to meet infrastructure needs. However, when you expand NetApp HCI resources, remember that new nodes must have the same cable configuration as the existing compute and storage nodes.