网络和交换机要求

要确保部署成功,必须为用于传输 NetApp HCI 流量的交换机进行特定配置。有关如何使您的环境满足以下每项要求的具体说明,请参见交换机文档。

NetApp HCI 部署需要三个网段,以下每种类型的流量使用一个网段: 根据 NetApp H 系列计算和存储节点型号以及所规划的布线配置,您可以使用不同的交换机在物理上分离这些网络,也可以使用 VLAN 在逻辑上分离这些网络。但是,对于大多数部署来说,您需要使用 VLAN 在逻辑上分离这些网络(以及任何其他额外的虚拟机网络)。

确保存储和计算节点的管理网络在这些节点之间具有网络路由。这些网络必须已分配网关,并且这些网关之间必须具有路由。

NetApp HCI 的交换机要求如下:

所有 NetApp HCI 节点均通过一个专用管理端口提供额外的带外管理功能。NetApp H300S、H300E、H500S、H500E、H700S、H700E 和 H410C 节点还支持通过端口 A 实现共享 IPMI 访问。作为最佳实践,应通过为环境中的所有节点配置带外管理来简化 NetApp HCI 的远程管理。

Network and switch requirements

The switches used to carry NetApp HCI traffic require specific configuration to ensure a successful deployment. See your switch documentation for specific instructions on implementing each of the following requirements for your environment.

NetApp HCI deployment requires three network segments, one for each of the following types of traffic: Depending on the NetApp H-Series compute and storage node models and the planned cabling configuration, you can physically separate these networks using separate switches or logically separate them using VLANs. For most deployments, however, you need to logically separate these networks (and any other additional virtual machine networks) using VLANs.

Ensure that the management networks for storage and compute nodes have network routes between them. These networks must have gateways assigned, and there must be a route between the gateways.

NetApp HCI has the following switch requirements:

All NetApp HCI nodes provide additional out-of-band management capabilities via a dedicated management port. NetApp H300S, H300E, H500S, H500E, H700S, H700E and H410C nodes also allow for shared IPMI access via Port A. As a best practice, you should ease remote management of NetApp HCI by configuring out-of-band management for all nodes in your environment.