必需的网段

NetApp HCI 至少需要三个网段:管理、存储和虚拟化流量(包括虚拟机和 vMotion 流量)。您也可以将虚拟机和 vMotion 流量分离。在 NetApp HCI 网络基础架构中,这些网段通常为逻辑分离的各个 VLAN。

计算和存储节点如何连接到这些网络取决于您如何设计网络并对这些节点布线。本指南中的示例网络采用以下网络:

网络名称 VLAN ID
管理 100
存储 105
vMotion 107
虚拟机 200、201

要在 NetApp 部署引擎中自动发现和配置 NetApp HCI 节点,必须在这些节点上的 SFP+/SFP28 接口所使用的所有交换机端口上有一个可用作未标记或本机 VLAN 的网段。这样,所有节点之间才能进行第 2 层通信,以便于发现和部署。如果没有本机 VLAN,则必须手动为所有节点的 SFP+/SFP28 接口配置 VLAN 和 IPv4 地址,然后才能被发现。为此,在本文档的网络配置示例中,我们使用了管理网络 (VLAN ID 100)。

您可以通过 NetApp 部署引擎在初始部署期间为计算和存储节点快速配置网络。您可以根据需要将某些内置管理组件(例如 vCenter 和管理节点)放置在其自己的网段上。这些网段需要通过路由使 vCenter 和管理节点能够与存储和计算管理网络进行通信。在大多数部署中,这些组件会使用相同的管理网络(在此示例中为 VLAN ID 100)。

注:您可以使用 vCenter 配置虚拟机网络。NetApp HCI 部署中的默认虚拟机网络(端口组“VM_Network”)未配置 VLAN ID。如果您计划使用多个带标记的虚拟机网络(上述示例中的 VLAN ID 200 和 201),请务必在初始网络规划中将其考虑在内。

Required network segments

NetApp HCI requires a minimum of three network segments: management, storage, and virtualization traffic (which includes virtual machines and vMotion traffic). You can also separate virtual machine and vMotion traffic. These network segments usually exist as logically separated VLANs in the NetApp HCI network infrastructure.

How compute and storage nodes connect to these networks depends on how you design the network and cable the nodes. The sample network illustrations in this guide assume the following networks:

Network name VLAN ID
Management 100
Storage 105
vMotion 107
Virtual machines 200, 201

For automatic discovery and configuration of your NetApp HCI nodes in the NetApp Deployment Engine, you must have a network segment that is available as an untagged or native VLAN on all switch ports that are used for the SFP+/SFP28 interfaces on the nodes. This will provide layer 2 communication between all nodes for discovery and deployment. Without a native VLAN, you must configure the SFP+/SFP28 interfaces of all nodes manually with a VLAN and IPv4 address to be discoverable. In the network configuration examples in this document, the management network (VLAN ID 100) is used for this purpose.

The NetApp Deployment Engine enables you to quickly configure networks for compute and storage nodes during the initial deployment. You can place certain built-in management components such as vCenter and the management node on their own network segment if needed. These network segments require routing to allow vCenter and the management node to communicate with storage and compute management networks. In most deployments those components use the same management network (in this example, VLAN ID 100).

Note: You configure virtual machine networks using vCenter. The default virtual machine network (port group "VM_Network") in NetApp HCI deployments is configured without a VLAN ID. If you plan to use multiple tagged virtual machine networks (VLAN IDs 200, 201 in the example above), be sure to include them in the initial network planning.