网络配置和布线选项

您可以对 H300E、H500E、H700E 和 H410C 计算节点使用双缆线网络配置,从而简化缆线连接。此配置会使用两个 SFP+/SFP28 接口外加一个可选(但建议使用的)RJ45 接口进行 IPMI 通信。此外,这些节点还可以使用采用两个 RJ45 接口和四个 SFP28/SFP+ 接口的六缆线配置。

所有存储节点均支持使用四个网络端口的网络拓扑;这种拓扑会使用 H300S、H500S、H700S 和 H610S 节点上的端口 A 到 D。计算节点支持三种网络拓扑:

配置选项 布线和说明
选项 A 双缆线配置,使用 H300E、H500E、H700E 和 H410C 节点上的端口 D 和 E(两个 SFP28/SFP+ 接口)
选项 B 六缆线配置,使用 H300E、H500E、H700E 和 H410C 节点上的端口 A 到 F(两个 RJ45 和四个 SFP28/SFP+ 接口)
选项 C 缆线配置类似于选项 B,但会使用交换机上的本机 VLAN(或“访问端口”)来连接管理、存储和 vMotion 网络

连接的缆线数不正确的节点不能用于部署。例如,如果某个计算节点仅连接有端口 D 和 E,则不能在六缆线配置中部署此节点。

注:您可以在部署后根据基础架构的需要调整 NetApp HCI 网络配置。但是,在扩展 NetApp HCI 资源时,请记住,新节点必须与现有计算和存储节点具有相同的缆线配置。

Network configuration and cabling options

You can use a two-cable network configuration for the H300E, H500E, H700E, and H410C compute nodes, simplifying cable routing. This configuration uses two SFP+/SFP28 interfaces plus an optional (but recommended) RJ45 interface for IPMI communication. These nodes can also use a six-cable configuration with two RJ45 and four SFP28/SFP+ interfaces.

All storage nodes support a network topology that uses four network ports; this topology uses ports A through D on H300S, H500S, H700S, and H610S nodes. Compute nodes support three network topologies:

Configuration option Cabling and description
Option A Two-cable configuration using ports D and E (two SFP28/SFP+ interfaces) on H300E, H500E, H700E and H410C nodes
Option B Six-cable configuration using ports A through F (two RJ45 and four SFP28/SFP+ interfaces) on H300E, H500E, H700E and H410C nodes
Option C Cable configuration similar to option B, but using native VLANs (or "access ports") on the switch for the management, storage, and vMotion networks

Nodes that do not have the correct number of connected cables cannot participate in the deployment. For example, you cannot deploy a compute node in a six-cable configuration if it only has ports D and E connected.

Note: You can adjust the NetApp HCI network configuration after deployment to meet infrastructure needs. However, when you expand NetApp HCI resources, remember that new nodes must have the same cable configuration as the existing compute and storage nodes.