Managing volume sync relationships

After you integrate a working environment with the Cloud Sync service, you can sync additional volumes, stop syncing a volume, and remove the integration with Cloud Sync.


  1. On the Working Environments page, double-click the working environment on which you want to manage sync relationships.
  2. If you want to enable or disable sync to S3 for a volume, select the volume and then click Sync to S3 or Delete Sync Relationship.
  3. If you want to delete all sync relationships for a working environment, click the Sync to S3 tab and then click Delete Sync.
    This action does not delete synced data from the S3 bucket. If the data broker is not being used in any other sync relationships, then the Cloud Sync service deletes the data broker.