添加缺失的磁盘型号

如果由于磁盘型号未知而导致采集失败,可以将缺失的磁盘型号添加到 new_disk_models.txt 文件,并再次执行采集。

关于本任务

通过 OnCommand Insight 采集对存储设备进行轮询时,将读取存储设备上的磁盘型号。如果供应商将新的磁盘型号添加到 Insight 不知道的磁盘阵列中,或者 Insight 查找的型号与存储设备返回的型号不匹配,则该数据源的采集将失败并显示错误。为了避免出现错误,需要更新磁盘型号信息以便 Insight 识别。新的磁盘型号会随更新、修补程序和维护版本一起添加到 Insight。但是,您可能决定手动更新此信息,而不是等待有修补程序或更新。

因为 OnCommand Insight 每五分钟读取一次磁盘型号文件,所以您输入的任何新数据型号信息都会自动更新。无需重新启动服务器更改就会生效,但也可以选择重新启动服务器以及任何远程采集单元 (RAU),使更改在下次更新之前生效。

磁盘型号更新会添加到 <SANScreenInstallDir>\wildfly\standalone\deployments\datasources.war 目录的 new_disk_models.txt 文件中。在更新 new_disk_models.txt 文件之前,先了解有关新磁盘型号的信息。该文件中的错误信息会导致系统数据错误,从而可能导致采集失败。

按照以下说明手动更新 Insight 磁盘型号:

步骤

  1. 找到正确的磁盘型号信息。
  2. 使用文本编辑器打开 new_disk_models.txt 文件。
  3. 为新数据源添加所需信息。
  4. 将此文件保存到服务器的 <SANScreenInstallDir>\wildfly\standalone\deployments\datasources.war 目录中。
  5. new_disk_models.txt 文件备份到安全位置。在后续升级 OnCommand Insight 的过程中,此文件将被覆盖。如果升级后的文件中没有磁盘型号信息,您需要重新输入该信息。

Adding a missing disk model

If acquisition fails due to an unknown disk model, you can add the missing disk model to the new_disk_models.txt file and run acquisition again.

About this task

As part of a poll of a storage device by OnCommand Insight acquisition, the disk models on the storage device are read. If a vendor has added new disk models to their array that Insight doesn't know about, or if there is a mismatch between the model number Insight looks for and the one returned by the storage device, acquisition of that data source will fail with an error. In order to prevent these errors, it is necessary to update the disk model information known to Insight. New disk models are added to Insight with updates, patches and maintenance releases. However, you may decide to update this information manually instead of waiting for a patch or update.

Because OnCommand Insight reads the disk model file every five minutes, any new data model information you enter is updated automatically. You do not need to restart the server for the changes to take effect, but you can opt to restart the server and any remote acquisition units (RAUs) to have the changes take effect before the next update.

Disk model updates are added to the new_disk_models.txt file located in the<SANScreenInstallDir>\wildfly\standalone\deployments\datasources.war directory. Understand the information needed to describe your new disk model before updating the new_disk_models.txt file. Inaccurate information in the file produces incorrect system data and could result in failed acquisition.

Follow these instructions to manually update Insight disk models:

Steps

  1. Locate the proper information for your disk model.
  2. Using a text editor, open the new_disk_models.txt file.
  3. Add the required information for the new data source.
  4. Save the file in the <SANScreenInstallDir>\wildfly\standalone\deployments\datasources.war directory on your server.
  5. Back up the new_disk_models.txt file to a safe location. During any subsequent OnCommand Insight upgrade, this file will be overwritten. If your disk model information is not present in the upgraded file, you will need to re-enter it.