数据保留、ETL 和时间段

OnCommand Insight 数据仓库会根据不同的数据集市和数据时间粒度,保留不同时间段内从提取、转换和加载 (ETL) 流程中获取的数据。

卷和内部卷的性能数据集市与每小时粒度

OnCommand Insight 数据仓库会记录 14 天内每天每小时的平均值、最大值和访问位(共 24 个数据点)。访问位是一个布尔值,如果在每小时间隔内访问了卷,则为 true,否则为 false。当天首次执行 ETL 流程期间会获取前一天的所有 24 个数据点。

您无需每小时运行一次 ETL 流程来收集每小时的数据点。如果当天再运行 ETL 流程,则不会从 OnCommand Insight 服务器获取任何性能信息。

卷和内部卷的性能数据集市与每日粒度

每天处理 ETL 时,系统会在数据仓库内计算并填充前一天的日平均值。日平均值是前一天 24 个数据点的汇总结果。性能数据集市会保留卷和内部卷在 13 个月内的每日摘要。

容量数据集市和每日粒度

容量数据集市可在 13 个月内每天提供各种容量数据的每日测量值。数据仓库中的容量数据是自执行 ETL 前对设备最后一次采集数据源以来的最新数据。

容量数据集市和每月粒度

数据仓库会保留 13 个月内的每日容量数据。达到 13 个月的阈值后,容量数据会按月汇总。每月数据以当月有代表性的日期所反映的值为准。

下表显示了每月汇总的月度数据:

日期 是否为当月代表值 分配的容量
1 月 1 日 1(是) 50 TB
1 月 2 日 0(否) 52 TB
... ... ...
1 月 31 日 0(否) 65 TB
2 月 1 日 1(是) 65 TB

根据该表,每月报告显示为 1 月份分配的容量为 50 TB,为 2 月份分配的容量为 65 TB。1 月份的所有其他容量值都不会显示在每月汇总中。

清单数据集市

清单数据集市不是历史数据。每次运行 ETL 流程时,系统都会擦除并重建清单数据集市。因此,从清单数据集市生成的任何报告并不能反映历史清单配置。

Data retention, ETL, and time periods

OnCommand Insight Data Warehouse retains data obtained from the Extract, Transform, and Load (ETL) process for different time periods based on the different data marts and time granularity of the data.

Performance Marts and hourly granularity for volumes and internal volumes

The OnCommand Insight Data Warehouse records the hourly averages, hourly maximums, and access bit for each hour of the day (24 data points) for 14 days. The access bit is a Boolean value that is true if the volume is accessed or false if the volume is not accessed during the hourly interval. All 24 data points for the preceding day are obtained during the first ETL process of the day.

You do not need to run one ETL process per hour to gather the hourly data points. Running additional ETL processes during the day does not obtain any performance information from the OnCommand Insight Servers.

Performance Marts and daily granularity for volumes and internal volumes

Each day when the ETL is processed, the daily averages for the preceding day are calculated and populated within Data Warehouse. The daily average is a summary of the 24 data points for the previous day. The performance data marts retain daily summaries for volumes and internal volumes for 13 months.

Capacity marts and daily granularity

The Capacity marts provide daily measurements for various capacity facts on a daily basis for a period of 13 months. The capacity facts in Data Warehouse are current as of the last data source acquisition for the device prior to the ETL.

Capacity marts and monthly granularity

Data Warehouse retains daily capacity data for 13 months. After the 13-month threshold is reached, the capacity data is summarized on a monthly basis. The monthly data is based on the values reflected by the date that is the month representative date.

The following table shows which monthly data is included in the monthly summary:

Date Is Month Representative value Allocated capacity
Jan 1 1 (True) 50 TB
Jan 2 0 (False) 52 TB
... ... ...
Jan 31 0 (False) 65 TB
Feb 1 1 (True) 65 TB

Based on the table, a monthly report would show 50 TB allocated for January and 65 TB allocated for February. All of the other capacity values for January would not be included in the monthly summary.

Inventory mart

The Inventory data mart is not historical. Each time an ETL process is run, the Inventory mart is erased and rebuilt. Therefore, any reports generated out of the Inventory mart do not reflect historical inventory configuration.