您可以使用标注执行哪些操作

您可以使用标注来定义与您环境中的对象相关的信息,从而根据标注跟踪对象。例如,您可以先向您环境中的设备添加建筑物编号或楼层号标注,然后创建查询来返回数据中心一层的所有设备。

此外,您可能想要查看特定数据中心或业务实体中的所有设备,并确定哪个业务实体使用的第 1 层存储最多。为此,您可以使用 OnCommand Insight 客户端为设备分配数据中心、业务实体或层标注。然后,您可以将选定的用户定义标注从 OnCommand Insight 导入数据仓库中。您需要执行此操作才能看到分配给对象的标注值显示在您的自定义报告中。

您可以指定将哪些用户定义的标注传播到数据仓库。标注将作为额外的列添加到清单中的对象表以及数据集市中的相关维度表。如果您使用 OnCommand Insight 用户界面更新资源上的标注,则当启动或等待下一个数据仓库构建时,您将在以下各表中看到结果:

要确保在 OnCommand Insight 中输入的标注包括在数据仓库中,您需要执行以下几个主要过程:

升级数据仓库时,标注作业会在数据库还原过程中自动运行。WildFly 启动时,标注作业也会自动运行。

注:WildFly 是运行 OnCommand Insight Java 代码的应用程序服务器,OnCommand Insight 服务器和数据仓库都需要它。

What you can do using annotations

Annotations provide a method for defining information that relates to objects in your environment and then allows you to track objects based on the annotation. For example, you could add building or floor number annotations to devices in your environment and then create a query that returns all of the devices on the first floor of a data center.

Additionally, you might want to look at all devices in a specific data center or business entity and determine which business entity is using the most tier 1 storage. To do this, you assign a data center, business entity, or tier annotation to the device using the OnCommand Insight web UI. Then, you can bring selected user-defined annotations from OnCommand Insight into Data Warehouse. You want to do this to see the annotation values assigned to objects appear in your custom reports.

You can specify which user-defined annotations propagate to Data Warehouse. Annotations are added as additional columns to the object table in the inventory, and to the relevant dimension table in the data marts. When you update the annotations on resources using the OnCommand Insight user interface and initiate or wait for the next Data Warehouse build, you see the results in the following tables:

Ensuring annotations entered in OnCommand Insight are included in Data Warehouse requires the following major processes:

When you upgrade Data Warehouse, the annotations job runs automatically during the database restore process. The annotations job runs automatically also when WildFly starts up.

Note: WildFly is an application server where the OnCommand Insight Java code runs and is needed for both for the OnCommand Insight server and for Data Warehouse.