数据仓库从历史记录构建数据库概述

您可以使用 OnCommand Insight 服务器中的历史数据构建数据仓库数据库。 数据仓库会从 OnCommand Insight 服务器中提取数据,并根据“从历史记录构建”计划构建数据仓库数据集市。

此选项不需要特殊许可证,且构建中包含清单数据。但是,要构建容量信息,需要 OnCommand Insight PlanOnCommand Insight Perform 许可证。

如果您已经执行了任何构建(从历史记录或从当前值构建),则无法对最后一个作业之前的日期执行构建。这意味着,如果您执行当前构建,则无法从历史记录构建。更具体地说,如果您从结束于 2012 年 1 月 1 日的历史记录执行构建,则无法对 2011 年执行任何构建。

如果历史记录构建不包含一两天的任何不成功的 ETL 流程,请不要尝试针对这几天构建历史记录。历史数据适用于较长的时间段,一两天的数据不会显著改变其趋势。如果您想要从历史记录重建,请重建整个历史记录。

“Build from History”视图会显示所有连接器的所有构建作业。例如,该视图可能显示每个连接器的清单作业、每次用于运行构建的端口容量作业以及标注作业。

在配置“Build from History”之前,必须执行以下操作:

Data Warehouse database build from history overview

You can build the Data Warehouse database using historical data in your OnCommand Insight server. Data Warehouse extracts data from the OnCommand Insight servers and builds the Data Warehouse data marts according to the build from history schedule.

This option does not require a special license and inventory data is included in the build. However, to build capacity information, the OnCommand Insight Plan and OnCommand Insight Perform licenses are required.

If any build (from history or current) has already been performed, the build cannot be done on dates before the last job. This means if you perform a current build, you cannot build from history. More specifically, if you performed builds from history that ended on Jan 1, 2012, you cannot perform any build on the year 2011.

If the history build does not include a day or two of any unsuccessful ETL processes, do not try building history for just these few days. Historical data is for longer periods and a day or two is not going to change trending significantly. If you do want to rebuild from history, rebuild the entire history.

The Build from History view displays all build jobs from all connectors. For example, the view might display an inventory job for every connector, a port capacity job for every build run, and an annotations job.

Before you configure the Build from History, the following must occur: