OnCommand Insight 升级检查清单

您可以使用所提供的检查清单在准备升级时记录进度。这些任务设计用于帮助缓解升级失败的风险,以及加速恢复和还原工作。

用于准备升级的检查清单(必需)

条件 是否已完成
如果您的 Insight 版本早于 7.0.3,则必须先升级到 7.0.3 或 7.1,然后才能升级到最新版本。

您可以从“Downloads”支持页面获取 7.0.3 或 7.1。

 
确保您拥有所有 Insight 服务器的 Windows 本地管理员权限,这些权限是执行升级过程所需的。  
如果 Insight 服务器、数据仓库服务器或远程采集单元服务器驻留在 32 位平台上,则您必须将这些服务器升级到 64 位平台。

Insight 7.x 开始,升级仅适用于 64 位平台。

 
确保您拥有在环境中所有服务器上修改或禁用防病毒软件所需的权限。

要防止升级由于病毒扫描软件处于活动状态而失败,您必须在升级期间阻止防病毒扫描访问 Insight 安装目录 (disk drive:\install directory\sanscreen)。升级所有组件之后,您可以安全地重新激活防病毒软件,但请务必对扫描进行配置,使其仍排除 Insight 安装目录中的所有内容。

 

用于准备升级的检查清单(最佳实践)

条件 是否已完成
规划何时要进行升级,并将大多数升级需要至少 4 到 8 小时(大型企业需要更长时间)这一事实考虑在内。

升级时间可能因可用资源(架构、CPU 和内存)、数据库大小和环境中受监控对象的数量而异。

 
有关升级计划,请与客户代表联系,并提供您已安装的 Insight 版本和想要升级到的版本。  
确保您当前分配给 Insight、数据仓库和远程采集单元的资源仍满足建议的规格。请参见所有服务器的建议的规模估算准则。

或者,您也可以与客户代表联系以讨论规模估算准则。

 
确保您有足够的磁盘空间用于数据库备份和恢复过程。

备份和恢复过程所需的磁盘空间大约等于 Insight 服务器和数据仓库服务器上的备份文件所用磁盘空间的五倍。例如,50 GB 的备份需要 250 GB 到 300 GB 的可用磁盘空间。

 
确保您能够在备份 Insight® 数据库和数据仓库数据库时访问 Firefox™ 或 Chrome 浏览器。

建议不要使用 Internet Explorer,因为它会在上传和下载超过 4 GB 的文件时出现一些问题。

 
删除 Insight 服务器上的 .tmp 文件,这些文件位于以下位置:<install directory>\SANscreen\wildfly\standalone\tmp  
Insight 客户端中删除重复的和已取消配置的数据源。

通过删除已取消配置的或重复的数据源,可减少执行升级所需的时间并减少发生数据损坏的机会。

 
如果您修改了 Insight 随附的任何默认报告,则应使用其他名称保存这些报告,然后将这些报告保存到“Customer Reports”文件夹中,以便在升级或还原系统时不会丢失已修改的报告。  
如果您对自己创建的或由专业服务人员创建的数据仓库报告进行了自定义或修改,请通过以下方法创建这些报告的备份:将这些报告导出为 XML,然后将其移动到“Customer Reports”文件夹。确保备份不位于数据仓库服务器上。

如果未将报告移动到建议的文件夹,则升级过程可能不会备份这些报告。对于早期版本的 Insight,如果无法在相应文件夹中找到报告,可能会导致自定义报告和已修改的报告丢失。

 
记录 IBM Cognos 配置实用程序中的所有设置,因为这些设备不包含在数据仓库备份中;您必须在升级之后重新配置这些设置。该实用程序位于数据仓库服务器的 disk drive:\install directory\SANscreen\cognos\c10_64\bin64 目录中,通过 cogconfigw 命令运行。

或者,您也可以对 Cognos 执行完整备份,然后导入所有设置。有关详细信息,请参见 IBM Cognos 文档。

 
如果要从 7.0.2 进行升级,请务必在升级之前应用此版本的最新修补程序。通过使系统在应用了这些修补程序的情况下运行 7 天,可确保交换机端口性能不会降低。可以从技术支持获取修补程序文件。  

用于准备升级的检查清单(如果适用)

条件 是否已完成
如果您为了响应浏览器安全警告而将 Insight 安装所创建的自签名证书替换为由内部证书颁发机构签署的证书,请备份密钥库文件(位于 disk drive:\install directory\SANscreen\wildfly\standalone\configuration 目录中),并在升级之后恢复该密钥库文件。

这样可将 Insight 所创建的自签名证书替换为您的已签名证书。

 
如果您修改了环境的任何数据源,并且不确定这些修改在要升级到的 Insight 版本中是否可用,请创建以下目录的副本,这样有助于排除恢复问题(如果有):disk drive:\install directory\SANscreen\wildfly\standalone\deployments\datasources.war  
使用 mysqldump 命令行工具备份所有自定义数据库表和视图。

要恢复自定义数据库表,您需要特权数据库访问。请与技术支持联系,以获取恢复这些表方面的协助。

 
确保未将 Insight 数据源所需的任何自定义集成脚本和第三方组件、备份或任何其他必需数据存储在 disk drive:\install directory\sanscreen 目录中,因为升级过程会删除此目录的内容。

务必将这些内容全部从 \sanscreen 目录移动到其他位置。例如,如果您的环境包含自定义集成脚本,请务必将以下文件复制到 \sanscreen 目录以外的其他目录:

\install_dir\SANscreen\wildfly\standalone\deployments\datasources.war\new_disk_models.txt.

OnCommand Insight upgrade checklist

You can use the provided checklists to record your progress as you prepare for the upgrade. These tasks are intended to help mitigate the risk for upgrade failures and to expedite recovery and restoration efforts.

Checklist for preparing for the upgrade (required)

Condition Complete?
If your version of Insight is earlier than 7.0.3, you must upgrade to 7.0.3 or to 7.1 before you can upgrade to the current version.

You can obtain 7.0.3 or 7.1 from the support Downloads page.

 
Ensure that you have Windows local administrator permissions, which are required to perform the upgrade process, on all Insight servers.  
If your Insight, Data Warehouse, or Remote Acquisition Unit servers reside on 32-bit platforms, you must upgrade your servers to 64-bit platforms.

As of Insight 7.x, upgrades are only available for 64-bit platforms.

 
Ensure that you have the necessary permissions to modify or disable the antivirus software on all the servers in your environment.

To prevent an upgrade failure due to active virus scan software, you must exclude the Insight installation directory (disk drive:\install directory\sanscreen from access to antivirus scanning during the upgrade. After you upgrade all of the components, you can safely reactivate the antivirus software; however, ensure that you configure the scan to still exclude everything in the Insight installation directory.

 

Checklist for preparing for the upgrade (best practice)

Condition Complete?
Plan when you are going to upgrade, taking into consideration that most upgrades take a minimum of 4 to 8 hours; larger enterprises will take longer.

Upgrade times might vary depending on your available resources (architecture, CPU, and memory), the size of your databases, and the number of objects monitored in your environment.

 
Contact your account representative about your upgrade plans and provide the version of Insight you have installed and what version you would like to upgrade to.  
Ensure that your current resources allocated to the Insight, Data Warehouse, and Remote Acquisition Unit(s) still meet recommended specifications. See the recommend sizing guidelines for all servers.

Alternatively, you can contact your account representative to discuss sizing guidelines.

 
Ensure that you have enough disk space for the database backup and restore process.

The backup and restore processes require approximately five times the disk space used by the backup file on the Insight and Data Warehouse servers. For example, a 50 GB backup requires 250 to 300 GB of free disk space.

 
Ensure that you have access to Firefox® or the Chrome™ browser when you back up the Insight and Data Warehouse databases.

Internet Explorer is not recommended, because it experiences some issues when uploading and downloading files larger than 4 GB.

 
Delete the .tmp files on the Insight server, which you can find in the following location: <install directory>\SANscreen\wildfly\standalone\tmp.  
Remove duplicate data sources and decommissioned data sources from the Insight client.

Removing decommissioned or duplicate data sources decreases the amount of time required to perform the upgrade and mitigates the opportunity for data corruption.

 
If you have modified any of the default reports shipped with Insight, you should save the reports with a different name and then save them to the Customer Reports folder so that you do not lose your modified report when you upgrade or restore the system.  
If you have any custom or modified Data Warehouse reports created by you or professional services, create a backup of them by exporting them to XML and then moving them to the Customer Reports folder. Ensure that the backup is not located on the Data Warehouse server.

If you do not move your reports to the recommended folders, these reports might not be backed up by the upgrade process. For earlier versions of Insight, failure to locate reports in the appropriate folders may result in the loss of custom and modified reports.

 
Record all settings in the IBM Cognos Configuration utility, because these are not included in the Data Warehouse backup; you have to reconfigure these settings after the upgrade. The utility is located in the disk drive:\install directory\SANscreen\cognos\c10_64\bin64 directory on the Data Warehouse server and you run it using the cogconfigw command.

Alternatively, you can perform a complete backup of Cognos and then import all of your settings. Refer to the IBM Cognos documentation for more information.

 
If you are upgrading from 7.0.2, ensure that you apply the latest patches for the release prior to upgrading. Running your systems with these patches for 7 days ensures that your switch port performance is not lost. Obtain the patch files from technical support.  

Checklist for preparing for the upgrade (if applicable)

Condition Complete?
If you have replaced the self-signed certificates that the Insight installation created due to browser security warnings with certificates signed by your internal certificate authority, back up your keystore file, which is in the following location: disk drive:\install directory\SANscreen\wildfly\standalone\configuration and restore it after the upgrade.

This replaces the self-signed certificates that Insight creates with your signed certificates.

 
If any of your data sources were modified for your environment and you are unsure if these modifications are available in the Insight version to which you are upgrading, make a copy of the following directory, which will help you troubleshoot if there are recovery issues: disk drive:\install directory\SANscreen\wildfly\standalone\deployments\datasources.war.  
Back up all custom database tables and views using the mysqldump command line tool.

Restoring custom database tables requires privileged database access. Contact technical support for assistance with restoring these tables.

 
Ensure that no custom integration scripts, third-party components required for Insight data sources, backups, or any other required data is stored in the disk drive:\install directory\sanscreen directory, because the contents of this directory is deleted by the upgrade process.

Ensure that you move any of these things from the \sanscreen directory to another location. For example, if your environment contains custom integration scripts, ensure that you copy the following file to a directory other than the \sanscreen directory:

\install_dir\SANscreen\wildfly\standalone\deployments\datasources.war\new_disk_models.txt.