排除升级问题

如果在升级 OnCommand Insight 后遇到问题,建议您查看与某些可能出现的问题相关的故障排除信息,从中也许能得到一些启发和帮助。

无法从 Windows 开始菜单启动 Cognos

如果路径名称中的 \SANscreen\cognos 之前存在空格,将导致该问题。有关详细信息,请参见 NetApp 客户成功社区中的以下文章:https://forums.netapp.com/thread/62721

Not a valid win32 application 错误消息

此问题与 Microsoft Windows 相关。要解决此问题,您必须在注册表中用引号将图像路径括起来。有关详细信息,请参见以下文档:https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/kb/812486/en-us

标注不存在

数据仓库 ETL 作业从 Insight 实例查询标注时,它有时会错误地收到空响应(结果 0)。此错误会导致数据仓库中某些对象的标注在“存在”“不存在”状态之间来回转换。有关详细信息,请参见以下内容:https://forums.netapp.com/docs/DOC-44167

报告中显示的值存在差异

在 7.0 以前的版本中,报告基于整数。现在,报告基于小数;因此,在升级之后,您可能会发现所显示的值有所增大或变小。

数据未显示在报告中

在 7.0.1 中,有几个型号名称已更改(例如,Symmetrix 已更改为 Symmetrix VMAX)。因此,如果报告包含用于“Symmetrix”的筛选器,则在运行该报告时,不会显示任何数据。要更改报告,您必须使用 Report Studio 中的查询资源管理器打开该报告,搜索型号名称并将其替换为新的型号名称,然后保存该报告。

Troubleshooting an upgrade

If you encounter issues after an OnCommand Insight upgrade, you might find it helpful to review the troubleshooting information related to some possible issues.

Unable to start Cognos from the Windows Start menu

The existence of a space before \SANscreen\cognos in the path name is an issue. See the following in the NetApp Customer Success Community for more information: https://forums.netapp.com/thread/62721.

"Not a valid win32 application" error message

This is an issue with Microsoft Windows. To resolve this issue, you must put quotation marks around the image path in the registry. See the following documentation for more information: https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/kb/812486/en-us.

Annotations are not present

When a Data Warehouse ETL job queries for annotations from an Insight instance, it sometimes receives an empty response (a 0 result) in error. This error results in annotations for certain objects moving back and forth between a "present" and "not present" state in Data Warehouse. See the following for more information: https://forums.netapp.com/docs/DOC-44167

Differences in values displayed in reports

Prior to 7.0, reports were integer-based. They are now decimal-based; therefore, after you upgrade, you may notice a increase or decrease in how the values display.

Data does not display in reports

In 7.0.1, several model names were changed (for example, Symmetrix was changed to Symmetrix VMAX). As a result, if a report contains a filter for "Symmetrix", you will not see any data when you run the report. To change the report, you must open the report with Query Explorer in Report Studio, search for the model name, replace it with the new model name, and save the report.