Deleting your storage system connections

You can use SnapCenter to delete any unused storage system connections. You might delete a storage system when you are replacing it with a different storage system connection.

About this task

You can delete storage connections for an individual user or for a group. If you belong to one or more groups with permission to the same storage system, the storage system name is displayed multiple times in the storage connection list; once for each group with permission to the storage system. The name of the group to which permission is assigned is displayed in the Domain Group column. If permission to the storage system is assigned directly to you, the Domain Group column remains blank.

Attention: When you delete a storage connection, all operations for that storage device will fail.

Steps

  1. In the left navigation pane, click Storage Systems.
  2. In the Storage Connections list, select a storage system , and then click Delete.