客户端身份验证和授权

ONTAP 可通过向可信源验证客户端计算机和用户的身份来对其进行身份验证。ONTAP 可通过将用户的凭据与为文件或目录配置的权限进行比较来授予用户访问此文件或目录的权限。

身份验证

您可以创建本地或远程用户帐户:

ONTAP 可使用本地或外部名称服务查找主机名、用户、组、网络组和名称映射信息。ONTAP 支持以下名称服务:

名称服务切换表可指定用于搜索网络信息的源及其搜索这些源的顺序(与 UNIX 系统上的 /etc/nsswitch.conf 文件功能等效)。当 NAS 客户端连接到 SVM 时,ONTAP 会检查指定的名称服务以获取所需的信息。

Kerberos 支持

Kerberos 是一种网络身份验证协议,可通过在客户端-服务器实施中对用户密码进行加密来提供“强身份验证”。ONTAP 支持使用完整性检查的 Kerberos 5 身份验证 (krb5i) 以及使用隐私检查的 Kerberos 5 身份验证 (krb5p)。

授权

ONTAP 会通过评估三个安全级别来确定某个实体是否有权对 SVM 上的文件和目录执行请求的操作。在完成安全级别的评估后,系统会通过有效权限来确定是否可以访问:

Client authentication and authorization

ONTAP authenticates a client machine and user by verifying their identities with a trusted source. ONTAP authorizes a user to access a file or directory by comparing the user's credentials with the permissions configured on the file or directory.

Authentication

You can create local or remote user accounts:

ONTAP uses local or external name services to look up host name, user, group, netgroup, and name mapping information. ONTAP supports the following name services:

A name service switch table specifies the sources to search for network information and the order in which to search them (providing the equivalent functionality of the /etc/nsswitch.conf file on UNIX systems). When a NAS client connects to the SVM, ONTAP checks the specified name services to obtain the required information.

Kerberos support

Kerberos is a network authentication protocol that provides "strong authentication" by encrypting user passwords in client-server implementations. ONTAP supports Kerberos 5 authentication with integrity checking (krb5i) and Kerberos 5 authentication with privacy checking (krb5p).

Authorization

ONTAP evaluates three levels of security to determine whether an entity is authorized to perform a requested action on files and directories residing on an SVM. Access is determined by the effective permissions after evaluation of the security levels: