了解 FabricPool 分层策略

通过 FabricPool 分层策略,可以在数据变热或变冷时,高效在各层之间移动数据。了解分层策略有助于您选择适合自身存储管理需求的正确策略。

FabricPool 分层策略的类型

FabricPool 分层策略将根据热(活动)或冷(非活动)的卷“温度”,确定 FabricPool 中卷的用户数据块何时或是否移至云层。经常访问时卷“温度”会升高,反之则降低。有些分层策略具有关联的分层最小冷却期,设置了 FabricPool 卷中的用户数据必须在某一段时间内保持非活动状态才会被视为“冷”数据并移至云层。

FabricPool 分层策略可在卷级别中进行指定。有四种选择:

volume show 命令输出将显示卷的分层策略。从未与 FabricPool 一起使用的卷将在输出中显示 snapshot-only 分层策略。

在 FabricPool 中修改卷的分层策略时会发生什么情况

您可以通过执行 volume modify 操作来修改卷的分层策略。您必须了解更改分层策略可能会影响数据变冷并移至云层所需的时间。

移动卷时分层策略会发生什么情况

Understanding FabricPool tiering policies

FabricPool tiering policies enable you to move data efficiently across tiers as data becomes hot or cold. Understanding the tiering policies helps you select the right policy that suits your storage management needs.

Types of FabricPool tiering policies

FabricPool tiering policies determine when or whether the user data blocks of a volume in FabricPool are moved to the cloud tier, based on the volume "temperature" of hot (active) or cold (inactive). The volume "temperature" increases when it is accessed frequently and decreases when it is not. Some tiering policies have an associated tiering minimum cooling period, which sets the time that user data in a volume of FabricPool must remain inactive for the data to be considered "cold" and moved to the cloud tier.

The FabricPool tiering policy is specified at the volume level. Four options are available:

The volume show command output shows the tiering policy of a volume. A volume that has never been used with FabricPool shows the snapshot-only tiering policy in the output.

What happens when you modify the tiering policy of a volume in FabricPool

You can modify the tiering policy of a volume by performing a volume modify operation. You must understand how changing the tiering policy might affect how long it takes for data to become cold and be moved to the cloud tier.

What happens to the tiering policy when you move a volume