了解服务处理器

服务处理器是存储系统中独立于系统的资源,可帮助您监控和管理存储系统参数,例如温度、电压、电流和风扇速度。

如果服务处理器检测到任何存储系统参数存在异常情况,则它会记录事件,并将相关问题通知 Data ONTAP,同时通过电子邮件或 SNMP 陷阱生成 AutoSupport 消息。

服务处理器可通过 watchdog 机制监控 Data ONTAP,并有助于快速故障转移到配对节点。服务处理器还会跟踪多个系统事件并将其保存在日志文件中。事件包括启动进度、现场可更换单元 (FRU) 变更、Data ONTAP 生成的事件以及用户事务历史记录。

服务处理器可以远程登录和管理存储系统,并且可以诊断、关闭、重启或重新启动系统,而不管存储系统状态如何。此外,服务处理器还可提供远程诊断功能。

将服务处理器的监控和管理功能相结合,您便可以在出现问题时对存储系统进行评估,并可立即执行有效的维护操作。

Understanding the Service Processor

A Service Processor is a system-independent resource in the storage system that helps you to monitor and manage storage system parameters such as the temperature, voltage, current, and fan speeds.

When the service processor detects an abnormal condition in any of the storage system parameters, it logs an event, notifies Data ONTAP of the issue, and generates AutoSupport messages through email or through SNMP traps.

The Service Processor monitors Data ONTAP through a watchdog mechanism and can facilitate a quick failover to the partner node. The Service Processor also tracks numerous system events and saves them in a log file. The events include boot progress, field-replaceable unit (FRU) changes, Data ONTAP generated events, and a user transaction history.

The Service Processor can remotely log in and administer the storage system and can diagnose, shut down, power cycle, or reboot the system, regardless of the state of the storage system. In addition, the Service Processor provides remote diagnostic features.

The combined monitoring and managing capabilities of the Service Processor enables you to evaluate the storage system in the event of an issue, and you can immediately perform effective service actions.