如何通过 ONTAP 为 SMB 客户端提供对 UNIX 符号链接的访问权限

您必须了解一些有关如何使用 ONTAP 管理符号链接的概念。要为连接到 SVM 的 SMB 用户提供访问权限,这一点非常重要。

一个符号链接是在 UNIX 环境中创建的一个文件,该文件包含对另一个文件或目录的引用。当客户端访问符号链接时,它会重定向到该符号链接所引用的目标文件或目录。

通过 ONTAP,SMB 客户端可以访问 SVM 上配置的 UNIX 符号链接。此功能是可选的,您可以为每个共享配置下列设置之一:

符号链接有两种:相对符号链接和绝对符号链接。

相对
相对符号链接引用的文件或目录是相对于其父目录的。因此,所引用的文件路径不应以斜线 (/) 开头。如果对某个共享启用符号链接,则相对符号链接无需进一步配置即可生效。
绝对
绝对符号链接以绝对路径的形式引用文件或目录。因此,所引用的文件路径应以斜线 (/) 开头。系统会将其视为从文件系统根目录开始的绝对文件路径位置。绝对符号链接可以引用该符号链接所在的文件系统内外的文件或目录。如果目标不在同一个本地文件系统中,则该符号链接称为 widelink。如果对某个共享启用符号链接,则绝对符号链接不会立即生效。您必须先在该符号链接的 UNIX 路径与目标 CIFS 路径之间创建映射。在创建绝对符号链接映射时,可以指定该符号链接是本地链接还是 Widelink。如果创建的绝对符号链接指向本地共享以外的文件或目录,但将位置设置为本地,则 ONTAP 会禁止访问该目标。

请注意,如果客户端尝试删除本地符号链接(绝对或相对),则只会删除该符号链接,而不会删除目标文件或目录。但是,如果客户端尝试删除 Widelink,则可能会删除该 Widelink 所引用的实际目标文件或目录。ONTAP 无法控制这一点,因为客户端可以明确打开 SVM 外部的目标文件或目录并将其删除。

How ONTAP enables you to provide SMB client access to UNIX symbolic links

You must understand certain concepts about how ONTAP enables you to manage symbolic links. This is important to provide access to SMB users connecting to the SVMs.

A symbolic link is a file that is created in a UNIX environment that contains a reference to another file or directory. If a client accesses a symbolic link, the client is redirected to the target file or directory to which the symbolic link refers.

ONTAP provides SMB clients the ability to follow UNIX symbolic links that are configured on the SVM. This feature is optional, and you can configure it on a per-share basis with one of the following settings:

There are two types of symbolic links: relative symbolic links and absolute symbolic links.

Relative
A relative symbolic link contains a reference to a file or directory relative to its parent directory. Therefore, the path of the file that it is referring to should not begin with a slash (/). If you enable symbolic links on a share, relative symbolic links work without further configuration.
Absolute
An absolute symbolic link contains a reference to a file or directory in the form of an absolute path. Therefore, the path of the file that it is referring to should begin with a slash (/). It is treated as an absolute path location of the file from the root of the file system. An absolute symbolic link can refer to a file or directory within or outside of the file system of the symbolic link. If the target is not in the same local file system, the symbolic link is called a widelink. If you enable symbolic links on a share, absolute symbolic links do not work right away. You must first create a mapping between the UNIX path of the symbolic link to the destination CIFS path. When creating absolute symbolic link mappings, you can specify whether it is a local link or a widelink. If you create an absolute symbolic link to a file or directory outside of the local share but set the locality to local, ONTAP disallows access to the target.

Note that if a client attempts to delete a local symbolic link (absolute or relative), only the symbolic link is deleted, not the target file or directory. However, if a client attempts to delete a widelink, it might delete the actual target file or directory to which the widelink refers. ONTAP does not have control over this because the client can explicitly open the target file or directory outside the SVM and delete it.