创建配额

可以使用配额限制或跟踪用户、组或 qtree 所使用的磁盘空间和文件数。您可以使用 System Manager 中的“添加配额”向导创建配额并将配额应用于特定卷或 qtree。

关于本任务

可以使用 System Manager 为配额包含的文件数指定的硬限制和软限制最小值为 1000。如果要指定低于 1000 的值,应使用命令行界面 (CLI)。

步骤

  1. 单击存储” > “配额
  2. 从 “SVM 上的配额” 列表中,选择要在其中创建配额的 Storage Virtual Machine (SVM)
  3. 在 “用户定义的配额” 选项卡中,单击创建
    此时将显示“创建配额向导”
  4. 根据向导的提示键入或选择信息。
  5. 确认详细信息,然后单击 “完成” 结束向导。

下一步操作

可使用本地用户名或 RID 来创建用户配额。如果要使用用户名或组名创建用户配额或组配额,则必须分别更新 /etc/passwd 文件和 /etc/group 文件。

Creating quotas

Quotas enable you to restrict or track the disk space and number of files that are used by a user, group, or qtree. You can use the Add Quota wizard in System Manager to create a quota and to apply the quota to a specific volume or qtree.

About this task

Using System Manager, the minimum value that you can specify for the hard limit and soft limit on the number of files that the quota can own is 1000. If you want to specify a value lower than 1000, you should use the command-line interface (CLI).

Steps

  1. Click Storage > Quotas.
  2. From the Quotas on SVM list, select the storage virtual machine (SVM) on which you want to create a quota.
  3. In the User Defined Quotas tab, click Create.
    The Create Quota Wizard is displayed.
  4. Type or select information as prompted by the wizard.
  5. Confirm the details, and then click Finish to complete the wizard.

After you finish

You can use the local user name or RID to create user quotas. If you create the user quota or group quota by using the user name or group name, then the /etc/passwd file and the /etc/group file must be updated, respectively.