Deleting mirror relationships

You can delete a mirror relationship and permanently end the mirror relationship between the source and destination volumes. When a mirror relationship is deleted, the base Snapshot copy on the source volume is deleted.

About this task

It is a best practice to break the mirror relationship before deleting the relationship.

Steps

  1. Click Protection > Relationships.
  2. Select the mirror relationship that you want to delete and click Delete.
  3. Select the confirmation check boxes to delete the mirror relationship and to release the base Snapshot copies, and then click Delete.
  4. Optional: If you are deleting mirror relationship between Infinite Volumes, click Run in Background to run the operation in the background.

Result

The relationship is deleted and the base Snapshot copy on the source volume is deleted.