如何使用 SSD 存储池

要使 SSD 能够由多个 Flash Pool 聚合共享,您可以将此 SSD 添加到存储池中。将 SSD 添加到存储池后,您无法再将其作为独立实体进行管理。您必须使用存储池来分配此 SSD 提供的存储。

您可以为特定高可用性 (HA) 对创建存储池。然后,可以将该存储池中的分配单元添加到同一 HA 对所拥有的一个或多个 Flash Pool 聚合中。就像磁盘必须由聚合所在节点拥有,才能将其分配给此聚合一样,存储池也只能向拥有该存储池的节点中的 Flash Pool 聚合提供存储。

如果您需要增加系统上的 Flash Pool 缓存量,可以将更多 SSD 添加到存储池,但最多不得超过使用该存储池的 Flash Pool 缓存所属 RAID 类型的最大 RAID 组大小。将 SSD 添加到现有存储池时,增加存储池分配单元的大小,包括已经分配给 Flash Pool 聚合的任何分配单元。

一个存储池只能使用一个备用 SSD,以便在该存储池中的 SSD 不可用时,ONTAP 可以使用此备用 SSD 来重建故障 SSD 的分区。您无需保留任何分配单元作为备用容量,ONTAP 只能使用未分区的完整 SSD 作为存储池中 SSD 的备用 SSD。

将 SSD 添加到存储池后,便无法删除此 SSD,就像无法从聚合中删除磁盘一样。如果要再次使用存储池中的 SSD 作为离散驱动器,必须销毁已将该存储池中的分配单元分配到的所有 Flash Pool 聚合,然后销毁该存储池。

How to use SSD storage pools

To enable SSDs to be shared by multiple Flash Pool aggregates, you can add the SSDs to a storage pool. After you add an SSD to a storage pool, you can no longer manage the SSD as a stand-alone entity. You must use the storage pool to assign or allocate the storage that is provided by the SSD.

You can create storage pools for a specific high-availability (HA) pair. Then, you can add allocation units from that storage pool to one or more Flash Pool aggregates that are owned by the same HA pair. Just as disks must be owned by the same node that owns an aggregate before the disks can be allocated to it, storage pools can provide storage only to the Flash Pool aggregates that are owned by one of the nodes that owns the storage pool.

If you have to increase the amount of Flash Pool cache on your system, you can add more SSDs to a storage pool, up to the maximum RAID group size for the RAID type of the Flash Pool caches that are using the storage pool. When you add an SSD to an existing storage pool, you increase the size of the storage pool's allocation units, including any allocation units that are already allocated to a Flash Pool aggregate.

You can use only one spare SSD for a storage pool, so that if an SSD in that storage pool becomes unavailable, ONTAP can use the spare SSD to reconstruct the partitions of the malfunctioning SSD. You do not have to reserve any allocation units as spare capacity; ONTAP can use only a full, unpartitioned SSD as a spare for the SSDs in a storage pool.

After you add an SSD to a storage pool, you cannot remove the SSD, just as you cannot remove disks from an aggregate. If you want to use the SSDs in a storage pool as discrete drives again, you must destroy all of the Flash Pool aggregates to which the storage pool's allocation units have been allocated, and then destroy the storage pool.