Aborting a mirror transfer

You can abort a volume replication operation before the data transfer is complete. You can abort a scheduled update, a manual update, or an initial data transfer.

Steps

  1. Click Protection > Volume Relationships.
  2. Select the relationship for which you want to stop the data transfer, and click Operations > Abort.
  3. Click the Yes, I want to abort the transfer check box to confirm the operation.
  4. Optional: Click the Keep any partially transferred data check box to retain the data that is already transferred to the destination volume.
  5. Click Abort.
    The transfer status is displayed as "Aborting" until the operation is complete and displayed as "Idle" after the operation is complete.