用于检查后端配置的命令

多个 ONTAP 命令提供有关存储阵列配置的信息、包括后端配置错误。这些命令在安装验证和故障排除过程中特别有用。

storage array config show该命令是在安装验证期间使用的第一个命令。如果您发现系统不能正常工作、或者收到错误信息、也可以使用此命令。

下表显示了对安装验证和故障排除特别有用的命令:

命令 说明
storage array config show 在存储阵列级别提供有关使用阵列 LUN 的 ONTAP 系统部署中后端设备配置的信息。此命令显示存储阵列如何连接到群集。

如果 ONTAP 检测到会阻止使用阵列 LUN 和存储阵列的 ONTAP 系统一起正常运行的问题、storage array config show请指示您运行storage errors show以获取有关错误的详细信息。

此命令还可用于验证配置是否按预期设置。例如,您可以查看输出以确认您希望创建的阵列 LUN 组数量。

storage array show -name array_name 显示有关集群或您指定的存储阵列可见的所有存储阵列的信息。

如果显示的阵列 LUN 数超出系统容量、则错误文本字段会显示 ONTAP 无法发现的 LUN 数。您应该特别注意内存不足系统上的此问题。

storage path quiesce 在特定路径上将 I/O 临时挂起到特定阵列 LUN 。该路径在重新引导或运行时再次处于活动状态storage path resume

某些存储阵列需要停止 I/O 一段时间才能删除或移动阵列 LUN 。

注:storage path quiesce该命令不能用于 IBM DS 存储阵列。
storage path resume 允许 I/O 重新开始流动;这是休眠的反向。storage path resume该命令主要用于硬件维护(例如电缆或 GBIC 取)或在阵列 LUN 路径意外中断后。

在停止路径后运行此命令并不总是必要。例如、 ONTAP 可以发现新映射的阵列 LUN 。

storage array show 显示有关集群可见的存储阵列的信息、例如名称、供应商、型号和故障转移类型。
storage disk show 如果输入storage disk show而不输入参数,则会显示所有磁盘和阵列 LUN 的以下信息:名称、可用大小、容器类型、位置、聚合和所有者。

storage disk show磁盘名称或阵列 LUN 名称作为参数输入会显示有关单个磁盘或阵列 LUN 的详细信息、例如状态(已分配或未分配)、阵列 LUN 的所有者和路径。输出分为三部分:有关阵列 LUN 的信息、有关阵列 LUN 路径的信息以及与阵列 LUN 相关的任何错误。

storage disk show -errors

输入storage disk show-errors参数可提供磁盘和阵列 LUN 级别的配置错误的详细信息。尽管命令输出与storage disk error show命令输出类似,storage disk show -errors但提供了其他选项来按节点、群集和托架位置等参数过滤输出。

storage disk error show 提供有关磁盘和阵列 LUN 级别的后端配置错误的详细信息。

storage disk error show阵列 LUN 名称作为参数输入会显示与指定阵列 LUN 相关的配置错误的详细信息。在配置 ONTAP 以使用存储阵列之前,您必须修复这些错误。

storage errors show 在阵列 LUN 级别提供有关后端配置错误的详细信息、这些错误会阻止 ONTAP 系统和存储阵列一起运行。storage errors show在配置 ONTAP 以使用存储阵列之前,您必须修复所识别的错误。
注:storage errors show 命令不提供有关磁盘配置错误的信息。要查看有关磁盘和阵列 LUN 配置错误的信息、可以使用storage disk show -errors命令或storage disk error show命令。

Commands for checking back-end configuration

Several ONTAP commands provide information about the storage array configuration, including back-end configuration errors. These commands are particularly useful during installation verification and troubleshooting.

The storage array config show command is the first command to use during installation verification. It is also the first command to use if you notice that your system is not working as you expect, or if you receive an error message.

Commands that are particularly useful for installation verification and troubleshooting are shown in the following table:

Command Description
storage array config show Provides information, at the storage array level, about the configuration of the back-end devices in a deployment with ONTAP systems using array LUNs. This command shows how storage arrays connect to the cluster.

If ONTAP detects an issue that would prevent the ONTAP systems using array LUNs and storage arrays from operating properly together, storage array config show instructs you to run storage errors show to obtain details about the error.

This command is also useful for verifying that the configuration is set up as you intended. For example, you can look at the output to confirm that the number of array LUN groups that you intended were created.

storage array show -name array_name Displays information about all storage arrays visible to the cluster or about the storage array that you specify.

If the number of array LUNs presented exceeds the capacity of the system, the Error text field shows you the number of LUNs that ONTAP could not discover. You should watch for this issue on low memory systems in particular.

storage path quiesce Temporarily suspends I/O to a specific array LUN on a specific path. The path becomes active again on reboot or by running storage path resume.

Some storage arrays require ceasing I/O for a period of time to remove or move an array LUN.

Note: The storage path quiesce command cannot be used with IBM DS storage arrays.
storage path resume Allows I/O to start flowing again; this is the inverse of quiesce. The storage path resume command is used primarily for hardware maintenance (for example, cable or GBIC pulls) or after an accidental quiescence of a path to an array LUN occurs.

It is not always necessary to run this command after quiescing a path. For example, ONTAP can discover a newly mapped array LUN.

storage array show Displays information about the storage arrays that are visible to the cluster, for example, name, vendor, model, and failover type.
storage disk show Entering storage disk show without parameters shows the following for all disks and array LUNs: the name, usable size, container type, position, aggregate, and owner.

Entering storage disk show with a disk name or an array LUN name as a parameter shows details about an individual disk or array LUN, for example, the status (assigned or unassigned), the owner, and the paths for the array LUN. The output is broken into three sections: information about the array LUN, information about the paths to the array LUN, and any errors associated with the array LUN.

storage disk show -errors

Entering storage disk show with the -errors parameter provides details of configuration errors at the disk and array LUN levels. Although the command output is similar to that of the storage disk error show command, storage disk show -errors provides additional options to filter the output by parameters such as node, cluster, and bay position.

storage disk error show Provides details about back-end configuration errors at the disk and array LUN levels.

Entering storage disk error show with an array LUN name as a parameter shows details about configuration errors related to the specified array LUN. You must fix these errors before configuring ONTAP to work with storage arrays.

storage errors show Provides details, at the array LUN level, about back-end configuration errors that prevent the ONTAP system and the storage array from operating together. You must fix errors identified by storage errors show before you configure ONTAP to work with storage arrays.
Note: The storage errors show command does not provide information about disk configuration errors. To view information about both disk and array LUN configuration errors, you can use either the storage disk show -errors command or the storage disk error show command.