PurgeDeletedVolume

You can use the PurgeDeletedVolume method to immediately and permanently purge a volume that has been deleted. You must delete a volume using DeleteVolume before it can be purged.

Volumes are purged automatically after a period of time, so usage of this method is not typically required.

Parameter

This method has the following input parameter:

Name Description Type Default value Required
volumeID The volumeID of the volume to be purged. integer No Yes

Return values

This method has no return values.

Request example

Requests for this method are similar to the following example:

{
   "method": "PurgeDeletedVolume",
   "params": {
      "volumeID"  : 5
   },
   "id" : 1
}

Response example

This method returns a response similar to the following example:

{
  "id" : 1,
  "result": {}
}