Rolling back a volume to a snapshot

You can roll back a volume to a snapshot at any time. This undoes any changes made to the volume since the snapshot was created.

Steps

  1. Select NetApp Element Management > Protection.
    Note: If two or more clusters are added, ensure that the cluster you intend to use for the task is selected in the navigation bar.
  2. From the Snapshots sub-tab, select one of two views:
    • Individual: Volume snapshots that are not members of a group snapshot.
    • Members: Volume snapshots that are members of a group snapshot.
  3. Select the check box for the volume snapshot you want to use for the volume rollback.
  4. Click Actions.
  5. In the resulting menu, select Rollback Volume to Snapshot.
  6. Optional: To save the current state of the volume before rolling back to the snapshot:
    1. In the Rollback to Snapshot dialog box, select Save volume's current state as a snapshot.
    2. Enter a name for the new snapshot.
  7. Click OK.