Purging volumes

You can manually purge volumes after you have deleted them.

About this task

The system automatically purges deleted volumes eight hours after deletion. However, if you want to purge a volume before the scheduled purge time, you can perform a manual purge using the following steps.

Attention: When a volume is purged, it is immediately and permanently removed from the system. All data in the volume is lost.

Steps

  1. Select NetApp Element Management > Management.
    Note: If two or more clusters are added, ensure that the cluster you intend to use for the task is selected in the navigation bar.
  2. Click the Volumes sub-tab.
  3. Select the view filter and select Deleted from the drop-down list.
  4. Select one or more volumes you want to purge.
  5. Click Purge.
  6. Confirm the action.