Deleting a group snapshot

You can delete a group snapshot from the system. When you delete the group snapshot, you can choose whether all snapshots associated with the group are deleted or retained as individual snapshots.

About this task

If you delete a volume or snapshot that is a member of a group snapshot, you can no longer roll back to the group snapshot. However, you can roll back each volume individually.

Steps

  1. Select NetApp Element Management > Protection.
    Note: If two or more clusters are added, ensure that the cluster you intend to use for the task is selected in the navigation bar.
  2. Click the Group Snapshots sub-tab.
  3. Select the check box for the group snapshot you want to delete.
  4. Click Actions.
  5. In the resulting menu, click Delete.
  6. Do one of the following in the confirmation dialog box:
    • Select Delete group snapshot and all group snapshot members to delete the group snapshot and all member snapshots.
    • Select Retain group snapshot members as individual snapshots to delete the group snapshot but keep all member snapshots.
  7. Confirm the action.