Deleting a group snapshot

You can delete a group snapshot from the system. When you delete the group snapshot, you can choose whether all snapshots associated with the group are deleted or retained as individual snapshots.

About this task

If you delete a volume or snapshot that is a member of a group snapshot, you can no longer roll back to the group snapshot. However, you can roll back each volume individually.

Steps

  1. Click Data Protection > Group Snapshots.
  2. Click the Actions icon for the snapshot you want to delete.
  3. In the resulting menu, click Delete.
  4. Select from one of the following options in the confirmation dialog box:
    • Click Delete group snapshot AND all group snapshot members to delete the group snapshot and all member snapshots.
    • Click Retain group snapshot members as individual snapshots to delete the group snapshot but keep all member snapshots.
  5. Confirm the action.