Rolling back a volume to a snapshot

You can roll back a volume to a previous snapshot at any time. This reverts any changes made to the volume since the snapshot was created.

Steps

  1. Click Data Protection > Snapshots.
  2. Click the Actions icon for the snapshot you want to use for the volume rollback.
  3. In the resulting menu, select Rollback Volume To Snapshot.
  4. Optional: To save the current state of the volume before rolling back to the snapshot:
    1. In the Rollback To Snapshot dialog box, select Save volume's current state as a snapshot.
    2. Enter a name for the new snapshot.
  5. Click Rollback Snapshot.