How your system is affected during the upgrade

The NAS Bridge node is unavailable during the software upgrade process.

You must not make any configuration changes to the NAS Bridge node while the upgrade is in progress.

Services will stop

All NAS Bridge services are stopped when you start the software upgrade. These services should restart automatically when the software upgrade process is complete.

Logged in users are logged out

Any users who are logged into the NAS Bridge user interface when you start the software upgrade will be disconnected.

Current read and write operations will stop

Any file read or write operations that are occurring when you start the software upgrade will be stopped.
Attention: To prevent data loss, all clients must unmount their file systems before you start the upgrade process.