Deleting an admin group

You can delete an admin group when you want to remove the group from the system, and remove all permissions associated with the group. Deleting an admin group removes any admin users from the group, but does not delete the admin users.

Before you begin

About this task

When you delete a group, users assigned to that group will lose all access privileges to the StorageGRID Webscale system, unless they are granted privileges by a different group.

Steps

  1. Select Configuration > Admin Groups.
  2. Select the name of the group.
    If your system includes more than 20 items, you can specify how many rows are shown on each page at one time. You can then use your browser's find feature to search for a specific item in the currently displayed rows.
  3. Click Remove.
  4. Click OK.