Change the reserved capacity settings for a snapshot group

You can change the settings for a snapshot group to change its name, auto-delete settings, the maximum number of allowed snapshot images, the percentage point at which System Manager sends a reserved capacity alert notification, or the policy to use when the reserved capacity reaches its maximum defined percentage.

Before you begin

During the creation of a snapshot group, reserved capacity is created to store the data for all the snapshot images contained in the group.

Procedure

  1. Select Storage > Pools & Volume Groups.
  2. Click the Reserved Capacity tab.
  3. Select the snapshot group that you want to edit, and then click View/Edit Settings.
    The Snapshot Group Settings dialog box appears.
  4. Change the settings for the snapshot group as appropriate.
  5. Click Save to apply your changes to the snapshot group settings.