Delete snapshot schedule

If you no longer want to collect snapshot images, you can delete an existing snapshot schedule.

About this task

When you delete a snapshot schedule, the associated snapshot images are not deleted along with it. If you think the collection of snapshot images might be resumed at some point, you should suspend the snapshot schedule rather than delete it.

Procedure

  1. Select Storage > Snapshots.
  2. Click the Schedules tab.
  3. Select the snapshot schedule that you want to delete, and confirm the operation.

Result

The system removes all schedule attributes from the base volume or snapshot consistency group.