Why am I being prompted to remove my remote volumes?

If you have the Remote Storage feature, the storage array displays a message when it reaches its maximum number of remote volumes. It automatically detects any unused remote volumes and prompts you to remove them.

There are a few cases where the unused remote volumes are not cleaned up during the creation process. Before starting any additional import operations, verify that your systems are optimal and network connections are stable.