Remove directory server

To break the connection between a directory server and the storage array, you can remove the server information from the Access Management page. You might want to perform this task if you configured a new server, and then want to remove the old one.

Before you begin

About this task

After you complete this task, any active user sessions are terminated. Only your current user session is retained.

Procedure

  1. Select Settings > Access Management.
  2. Select the Directory Services tab.
  3. From the list, select the directory server you want to delete.
  4. Click Remove.
    The Remove Directory Server dialog box opens.
  5. Type remove in the field, and then click Remove.
    The directory server configuration settings, privilege settings, and role mappings are removed. Users can no longer log in with credentials from this server.