Delete snapshot group

You delete a snapshot group when you want to permanently delete its data and remove it from the system. Deleting a snapshot group reclaims reserved capacity for reuse in the pool or volume group.

About this task

When a snapshot group is deleted, all snapshot images in the group also are deleted.

Procedure

  1. Select Storage > Pools & Volume Groups.
  2. Click the Reserved Capacity tab.
  3. Select the snapshot group that you want to delete, and then click Uncommon Tasks > Delete snapshot group.
    The Confirm Delete Snapshot Group dialog box appears.
  4. Type delete to confirm.

Result

System Manager performs the following actions: