Resynchronize dialog box

The Resynchronize dialog box enables you to resynchronize data on a SnapMirror or SnapVault relationship that was previously broken and then the destination was made a read/write volume. You might also resynchronize when a required common Snapshot copy on the source volume is deleted causing SnapMirror or SnapVault updates to fail.

Resynchronization Options tab

The Resynchronization Options tab enables you to set the transfer priority and the maximum transfer rate for the protection relationship that you are resynchronizing.

Transfer Priority
The priority at which the transfer is run. You can select either Normal or Low. Relationships with policies that specify a normal transfer priority run before those with policies that specify a low transfer priority.
Max Transfer Rate
Specifies the maximum rate at which data is transferred between clusters over the network. When selected, network bandwidth is limited to the value that you specify. You can enter a numerical value and then select either kilobytes per second (KBps), megabytes per second (MBps), gigabytes per second (GBps), or TBps. If you choose not to use a maximum transfer rate, the baseline transfer between relationships is unlimited. However, if you are running ONTAP 8.2, and the primary cluster and the secondary cluster are the same, this setting is disabled.

Source Snapshot Copies tab

The Source Snapshot Copies tab displays the following information about the source Snapshot copy that is used for the baseline transfer:
Source Volume
Displays the names of the corresponding source volumes.
Destination Volume
Displays the names of the selected destination volumes.
Source Type
Displays the volume type: either Read/write or Data Protection.
Snapshot Copy
Displays the Snapshot copy that is used for the data transfer. Clicking the Snapshot copy value displays the Select Source Snapshot Copy dialog box, in which can select a specific Snapshot copy for your transfer, depending on the type of protection relationship you have and the operation you are performing.

Command buttons

Submit
Begins the resynchronization process and closes the Resynchronize dialog box.
Cancel
Cancels your selections and closes the Resynchronize dialog box.