Resynchronizing protection relationships from the Volume Relationships page

From the Volume Relationships page, you can resynchronize a relationship either to recover from an event that disabled your source volume or when you want to change the current source to a different volume.

Before you begin

Steps

  1. From the Volume Relationships page, select one or more volumes with quiesced relationships and, from the toolbar, click Resynchronize.
    The Resynchronize dialog box is displayed.
  2. In the Resynchronization Options tab, select a transfer priority and the maximum transfer rate.
  3. Click Source Snapshot Copies; then, in the Snapshot Copy column, click Default.
    The Select Source Snapshot Copy dialog box is displayed.
  4. If you want to specify an existing Snapshot copy rather than transferring the default Snapshot copy, click Existing Snapshot Copy and select a Snapshot copy from the list.
  5. Click Submit.
    You are returned to the Resynchronize dialog box.
  6. If you selected more than one source to resynchronize, click Default for the next source for which you want to specify an existing Snapshot copy.
  7. Click Submit to begin the resynchronization job.
    The resynchronization job is started, you are returned to the Volume Relationships page, and a jobs link is displayed at the top of the page.
  8. Optional: Click View Jobs on the Volume Relationships page to track the status of each resynchronization job.
    A filtered list of jobs is displayed.
  9. Optional: Click the Back arrow on your browser to return to the Volume Relationships page.
    The resynchronization operation is finished when all job tasks successfully finish.