如何使用强制组共享设置优化 SMB 用户访问

当您从 ONTAP 命令行创建到具有 UNIX 有效安全的数据的共享时,您可以指定由该共享中的 SMB 用户创建的所有文件属于同一组,称为强制组,该组必须是 UNIX 组数据库中的预定义组。使用强制组可以更轻松地确保属于各个组的 SMB 用户可以访问文件。

仅当共享位于 UNIX 或混合 qtree 中时,指定强制组才有意义。您无需为 NTFS 卷或 qtree 中的共享设置强制组,因为这些共享中的文件访问权限取决于 Windows 权限,而不是 UNIX GID。

如果已为共享指定强制组,则以下内容将会共享:

当 SMB 用户尝试访问由 NFS 创建的文件时,SMB 用户的主 GID 将确定访问权限。

强制组不影响 NFS 用户访问此共享中文件的方式。NFS 创建的文件从文件所有者获取 GID。访问权限根据尝试访问该文件的 NFS 用户的 UID 和主 GID 进行确定。

使用强制组可以更轻松地确保属于各个组的 SMB 用户可以访问文件。例如,如果要创建共享以存储公司的网页并为工程和市场营销部门中的用户提供写入访问权限,则可以创建共享并为名为“webgroup1”的强制组授予写入访问权限。由于强制组的缘故,SMB 用户在此共享中创建的所有文件均归“webgroup1”组所有。此外,在访问共享时,系统会自动为用户分配“webgroup1”组的 GID。因此,所有用户均可写入此共享,而无需管理工程和市场营销部门中的用户访问权限。

How to optimize SMB user access with the force-group share setting

When you create a share from the ONTAP command line to data with UNIX effective security, you can specify that all files created by SMB users in that share belong to the same group, known as the force-group, which must be a predefined group in the UNIX group database. Using a force-group makes it easier to ensure that files can be accessed by SMB users belonging to various groups.

Specifying a force-group is meaningful only if the share is in a UNIX or mixed qtree. There is no need to set a force-group for shares in an NTFS volume or qtree because access to files in these shares is determined by Windows permissions, not UNIX GIDs.

If a force-group has been specified for a share, the following becomes true of the share:

When SMB users try to access a file created by NFS, the SMB users' primary GIDs determine access rights.

The force-group does not affect how NFS users access files in this share. A file created by NFS acquires the GID from the file owner. Determination of access permissions is based on the UID and primary GID of the NFS user who is trying to access the file.

Using a force-group makes it easier to ensure that files can be accessed by SMB users belonging to various groups. For example, if you want to create a share to store the company's web pages and give write access to users in the Engineering and Marketing departments, you can create a share and give write access to a force-group named webgroup1. Because of the force-group, all files created by SMB users in this share are owned by the webgroup1 group. In addition, users are automatically assigned the GID of the webgroup1 group when accessing the share. As a result, all the users can write to this share without you needing to manage the access rights of the users in the Engineering and Marketing departments.