配置 ONTAP for Microsoft Hyper-V 和 SQL Server over SMB 解决方案

借助 ONTAP 9 中提供的新功能、您现在可以使用持续可用的 SMB 3.0 和更高版本的文件共享在驻留在 SVM 中的卷上存储 Hyper-V 虚拟机文件或 SQL Server 系统数据库以及用户数据库、 SVM同时为计划事件和计划外事件提供无中断操作( NDO )。

基于 SMB 的 Microsoft Hyper-V

要创建基于 SMB 的 Hyper-V 解决方案、您必须首先配置 ONTAP 以为 Microsoft Hyper-V 服务器提供存储服务。此外,您还必须配置 Microsoft 集群(如果使用集群配置)、 Hyper-V 服务器、持续可用的 SMB 3.0 连接(与 CIFS 服务器托管的共享连接)、以及备份服务(可选)来保护存储SVM 卷上的虚拟机文件。

注:Hyper-V 服务器必须在 Windows 2012 Server 或更高版本上配置。支持独立和集群 Hyper-V 服务器配置。

基于 SMB 的 Microsoft SQL Server

要创建基于 SMB 的 SQL Server 解决方案、您必须首先配置 ONTAP 以为 Microsoft SQL Server 应用程序提供存储服务。此外,您还必须配置 Microsoft 集群(如果使用集群配置)。然后,您将在 Windows 服务器上安装和配置 SQL Server 2012 、并创建持续可用的 SMB 3.0 连接以连接 CIFS 服务器托管的共享。您可以选择配置备份服务来保护存储SVM 卷上的数据库文件。

注:必须在 Windows 2012 Server 或更高版本上安装和配置 SQL Server 。支持独立配置和集群配置。

Configuring ONTAP for Microsoft Hyper-V and SQL Server over SMB solutions

With the new capabilities provided in ONTAP 9, you can now use continuously available SMB 3.0 and later file shares to store Hyper-V virtual machine files or SQL Server system databases and user databases on volumes residing in SVMs, while at the same time providing nondisruptive operations (NDOs) for both planned and unplanned events.

Microsoft Hyper-V over SMB

To create a Hyper-V over SMB solution, you must first configure ONTAP to provide storage services for Microsoft Hyper-V servers. Additionally, you must also configure Microsoft clusters (if using a clustered configuration), Hyper-V servers, continuously available SMB 3.0 connections to the shares hosted by the CIFS server, and, optionally, backup services to protect the virtual machine files that are stored on SVM volumes.

Note: The Hyper-V servers must be configured on Windows 2012 Server or later. Both stand-alone and clustered Hyper-V server configurations are supported.

Microsoft SQL Server over SMB

To create a SQL Server over SMB solution, you must first configure ONTAP to provide storage services for the Microsoft SQL Server application. Additionally, you must also configure Microsoft clusters (if using a clustered configuration). You would then install and configure SQL Server 2012 on the Windows servers and create continuously available SMB 3.0 connections to the shares hosted by the CIFS server. You can optionally configure backup services to protect the database files that are stored on SVM volumes.

Note: SQL Server must be installed and configured on Windows 2012 Server or later. Both stand-alone and clustered configurations are supported.