system configuration recovery cluster sync

Sync a node with cluster configuration

Availability: This command is available to cluster administrators at the advanced privilege level.

Description

The system configuration recovery cluster sync command synchronizes a node with the cluster configuration. Only use this command to recover a node from a disaster. Because this synchronization can overwrite critical cluster information, and will restart the node you specify, you are required to confirm this command before it executes.

Parameters

-node {<nodename>|local} - Node to Synchronize
Use this parameter to specify the name of the node to synchronize with the cluster.

Examples

The following example shows the synchronization of the node node2 to the cluster configuration.
cluster1::*> system configuration recovery cluster sync -node node2

Warning: This command will synchronize node "node2" with the cluster
         configuration, potentially overwriting critical cluster configuration
         files on the node. This feature should only be used to recover from a
         disaster. Do not perform any other recovery operations while this
         operation is in progress. This command will cause all the cluster
         applications on node "node2" to restart, interrupting administrative
         CLI and Web interface on that node.
Do you want to continue? {y|n}: y
All cluster applications on node "node2" will be restarted. Verify that the cluster applications go online.