设置保留时间

您可以显式设置文件的保留时间、也可以使用卷的默认保留期来派生保留时间。除非您明确设置保留时间、否则 SnapLock 会使用默认保留期来计算保留时间。

了解保留期和保留时间

WORM 文件的保留期指定文件提交到 WORM 状态后必须保留的时间长度。WORM 文件的保留时间是指文件不再需要保留的时间。例如,如果文件在 2020 年 11 月 10 日上午 6 点提交到 WORM 状态,则保留期为 20 年。保留时间为 2040 年 11 月 10 日上午 6 点



注:除非将默认保留期设置为 " 无限 " 、否则支持的最大保留时间为 2071 年 1 月 19 日( GMT )。

了解默认保留期

SnapLock Compliance 或企业卷具有三个保留期值:

因此,如果在将遵从模式文件提交到 WORM 状态之前未明确设置保留时间、并且未修改默认值、则文件将保留 30 年。同样,如果在将企业模式文件提交到 WORM 状态之前未明确设置保留时间、并且未修改默认值、则文件将有效地保留 0 年、根本不保留。

Setting the retention time

You can set the retention time for a file explicitly, or you can use the default retention period for the volume to derive the retention time. Unless you set the retention time explicitly, SnapLock uses the default retention period to calculate the retention time.

Understanding retention period and retention time

The retention period for a WORM file specifies the length of time the file must be retained after it is committed to the WORM state. The retention time for a WORM file is the time after which the file no longer needs to be retained. A retention period of 20 years for a file committed to the WORM state on 10 November 2020 6:00 a.m., for example, would yield a retention time of 10 November 2040 6:00 a.m.



Note: Unless you set the default retention period to infinite, the maximum supported retention time is January 19 2071 (GMT).

Understanding the default retention periods

A SnapLock Compliance or Enterprise volume has four retention periods:

So, if you do not set the retention time explicitly before committing a Compliance-mode file to the WORM state, and you do not modify the defaults, the file will be retained for 30 years. Similarly, if you do not set the retention time explicitly before committing an Enterprise-mode file to the WORM state, and you do not modify the defaults, the file will be retained for 0 years, or, effectively, not at all.