Deleting an account

You can delete an account when it is no longer needed.

Before you begin

Delete and purge any volumes associated with the account before you delete the account.
Attention: Persistent volumes that are associated with management services are assigned to a new account that is created during installation or upgrade. If you are using persistent volumes, do not modify or delete their associated account.

Procedure

  1. Select Management > Accounts.
  2. Click the Actions icon for the account you want to delete.
  3. In the resulting menu, select Delete.
  4. Confirm the action.