设置配置选项

您可以在中设置各种选项,以配置 网格管理器 和微调 StorageGRID 系统的操作。 StorageGRID

端点域名

如果您计划支持 S3 虚拟托管模式请求,则必须配置 S3 客户端连接到的端点域名列表。示例包括 s3.example.coms3.example.co.uks3-east.example.com

注: 配置的服务器证书必须与端点域名匹配。

链路成本

您可以调整链路成本以反映站点之间的延迟。如果存在两个或更多数据中心站点,则链路成本会优先考虑应由哪个数据中心站点提供请求的服务。

网格选项

网格选项适用于压缩,加密和哈希存储对象以及 S3 和 Swift 客户端操作。

存储选项

通过存储选项,您可以控制对象分段并定义存储水印,以管理存储节点的可用存储空间。

显示选项

通过显示选项,您可以指定用户会话的超时期限,并管理警报和 AutoSupport 的电子邮件通知。

服务器证书

您可以上传两种类型的服务器证书:

注: 负载平衡器证书是单独管理的,并在负载平衡器端点页面上进行配置。

Compliance

StorageGRID 如果 S3 租户帐户在保存对象数据时需要遵守法规要求,则可以为 StorageGRID 系统启用合规性。当全局启用合规性且活动 ILM 策略包含一个或多个合规 ILM 规则时,具有相应权限的 S3 租户用户可以创建合规的存储分段,设置和延长存储分段对象的保留期限,指定如何在保留期限结束时删除对象。 也可以将存储分段中的所有对象置于合法保留状态或取消合法保留状态。

例如,此租户用户正在创建一个在 bank-records 默认 us-east-1 区域中名为的合规存储分段。此存储分段中的对象将保留 6 年,然后自动删除。此存储分段当前未处于合法保留状态。
屏幕截图显示了启用合规性后创建存储分段 UI 的示例

代理设置

如果您使用的 云存储池是 S3 平台服务或,则可以在存储节点和外部 S3 端点之间配置非透明代理服务器。如果使用 HTTPS 或 HTTP 发送 AutoSupport 消息,则可以在管理节点和技术支持之间配置非透明代理服务器。

代理设置菜单—存储

负载平衡器端点

负载平衡器端点用于定义网关节点和管理节点端口,用于接受 S3 和 Swift 向存储节点发出的请求并对其进行负载平衡。HTTPS 端点证书按端点进行配置。

高可用性组

高可用性( High Availability , HA )组允许多个管理节点和网关节点在活动节点上维护虚拟 IP 地址( VIP ),并在节点出现故障时自动切换到备份节点。

每个 HA 组都作为主动备份运行,其中一个节点为为该组配置的所有 VIP 提供流量。您必须为 HA 组指定首选主节点。如果首选主节点处于联机状态且正常运行,则它将为 VIP 提供服务;否则,将选择其他节点之一。

您也可以配置一系列 HA 组以实现伪主动 - 主动 HA 。

注: 您只能在网格网络或客户端网络上配置 VIP 地址以实现高可用性。管理网络不支持 HA VIP 。

不可信的客户端网络

如果您使用的是客户端网络,则 StorageGRID 可以通过指定每个节点上的客户端网络不可信来帮助保护 StorageGRID 免受恶意攻击。如果节点的客户端网络不可信,则节点仅接受显式配置为负载平衡器端点的端口上的入站连接。

例如,您可能希望网关节点拒绝客户端网络上除 HTTPS S3 请求之外的所有入站流量。或者,您可能希望启用来自存储节点的出站 S3 平台服务流量,同时防止客户端网络上与该存储节点的任何入站连接。

Setting configuration options

You can set various options from the Grid Manager to configure and fine tune the operation of your StorageGRID system.

Endpoint domain names

If you plan to support S3 virtual hosted-style requests, you must configure the list of endpoint domain names that S3 clients connect to. Examples include s3.example.com, s3.example.co.uk, and s3-east.example.com.

Note: The configured server certificates must match the endpoint domain names.

Link costs

You can adjust link costs to reflect the latency between sites. When two or more data center sites exist, link costs prioritize which data center site should provide a requested service.

Grid options

Grid options apply to the compression, encryption, and hashing of stored objects and to S3 and Swift client operations.

Storage options

Storage options allow you to control object segmentation and to define storage watermarks to manage a Storage Node’s usable storage space.

Display options

Display options allow you to specify the timeout period for user sessions and to manage email notifications for alarms and AutoSupport.

Server certificates

You can upload two types of server certificates:

Note: Load balancer certificates are managed separately and are configured on the Load Balancer Endpoints page.

Compliance

You can enable compliance for your StorageGRID system if S3 tenant accounts need to comply with regulatory requirements when saving object data. When compliance is enabled globally and the active ILM policy includes one or more compliant ILM rules, S3 tenant users with the appropriate permissions can create compliant buckets, set and increase the retention period for bucket objects, specify how objects can be deleted at the end of their retention period, and optionally place all objects in the bucket under a legal hold or lift a legal hold.

For example, this tenant user is creating a compliant bucket named bank-records in the default us-east-1 region. Objects in this bucket will be retained for 6 years and then deleted automatically. This bucket is not currently under a legal hold.
screenshot showing example Create Bucket UI when compliance is enabled

Proxy settings

If you are using S3 platform services or Cloud Storage Pools, you can configure a non-transparent proxy server between Storage Nodes and the external S3 endpoints. If you send AutoSupport messages using HTTPS or HTTP, you can configure a non-transparent proxy server between Admin Nodes and technical support.


Proxy Settings Menu - Storage

Load balancer endpoints

Load balancer endpoints define Gateway Node and Admin Node ports that accept and load balance S3 and Swift requests to Storage Nodes. HTTPS endpoint certificates are configured per endpoint.

High availability groups

High availability (HA) groups allow multiple Admin Nodes and Gateway Nodes to maintain virtual IP addresses (VIPs) on the active node and switch to a backup node automatically if a node fails.

Each HA group operates as active-backup with a single node serving the traffic for all VIPs configured for the group. You must specify a preferred master node for the HA group. If the preferred master is online and functional, it serves the VIPs; otherwise, one of the other nodes is selected.

Optionally, you can configure a series of HA groups to achieve pseudo active-active HA.

Note: You can configure VIP addresses for high availability only on the Grid Network or the Client Network. The Admin Network does not support HA VIPs.

Untrusted Client Networks

If you are using a Client Network, you can help secure StorageGRID from hostile attacks by specifying that the Client Network on each node be untrusted. If a node's Client Network is untrusted, the node only accepts inbound connections on ports explicitly configured as load balancer endpoints.

For example, you might want a Gateway Node to refuse all inbound traffic on the Client Network except for HTTPS S3 requests. Or, you might want to enable outbound S3 platform service traffic from a Storage Node, while preventing any inbound connections to that Storage Node on the Client Network.