什么是警报

新的警报系统可在 StorageGRID 11.3 中预览。警报系统的设计比传统警报系统更易于使用,功能更强大。但是,警报系统仍是此版本的主系统。

警报系统的优势

警报系统提供了一个易于使用的界面 StorageGRID ,用于检测,评估和解决 StorageGRID 运行期间可能发生的问题。StorageGRID 警报系统可在 StorageGRID 11.3 版中进行预览,与警报系统相比,它具有显著优势:
  • 新的警报系统侧重于系统中的实际问题。与传统系统中的某些警报不同,所有新警报都是针对需要您立即关注的事件触发的,而不是针对可以安全忽略的事件触发的。
  • 同一类型的多个警报会分组到一个电子邮件中,以减少通知数量。此外,同一类型的多个警报将在警报页面上显示为一个组。您可以展开和折叠警报组以显示或隐藏各个警报。例如,如果多个节点报告 无法与节点通信 警报,则仅会发送一封电子邮件,并且警报会在警报页面上显示为一个组。
  • 警报页面提供了一个更便于用户查看当前问题的界面。您可以按各个警报和警报组对列表进行排序。例如,您可能希望按节点 / 站点对所有警报进行排序,以查看哪些警报正在影响特定节点。或者,您可能希望按触发时间对组中的警报进行排序,以查找特定警报的最新实例。
  • 警报使用直观的名称和说明来帮助您更快地了解问题所在。警报通知包括有关受影响节点和站点的详细信息,警报严重性,触发警报规则的时间以及与警报相关的指标的当前值。
  • 警报通知和警报页面上的警报列表都提供了解决警报的建议操作。这些建议操作通常包括直接链接 StorageGRID 文档中心,以便于查找和访问更详细的故障排除过程。
  • 如果您需要在一个或多个严重性级别临时禁止警报通知,则可以轻松地在指定持续时间内将特定警报规则静默。您可以对整个网格,单个站点或单个节点静默警报规则。新的静音功能比警报系统中的确认功能更强大。
  • 与使用 StorageGRID 属性系统创建自定义警报相比,创建自定义警报规则更简单,并且功能更强大。您可以创建自定义警报规则,以确定与您的情况相关的特定条件,并提供您自己的建议操作。要定义自定义警报的条件,请使用的指标部分中提供的 Prometheus 指标创建表达式 网格管理 API

比较 StorageGRID 11.3 中的警报和警报

StorageGRID 11.3 版本中预览;但是,此新系统目前无法提供全面的覆盖范围或完整的功能。例如,警报尚未显示在信息板或节点页面 StorageGRID 上,并且警报未链接到 StorageGRID 日志中记录的事件。
注意: 对于 StorageGRID 11.3 ,将警报系统视为警报系统的补充,而不是其替代。您必须使用警报系统作为检测和解决系统问题的主要工具。

下表显示 StorageGRID 11.3 中警报系统与预览警报系统之间的大致相似之处和不同之处。未来 StorageGRID 版本将添加更多警报和更完整的警报功能。

  警报 警报(预览)

显示位置

触发警报后,您可以在以下位置看到它:
  • 在信息板上
  • 在节点页面上
  • 在网格拓扑树中
您还可以从警报菜单访问有关当前和历史警报的详细信息。

触发警报后,您只能在警报页面(Alarms > Alerts (preview) > Alerts)上看到它。

它们在何处进行管理

选择 Alarms。 然后,使用菜单 " 警报 " 部分中的选项。

管理警报

选择 Alarms。 然后,使用菜单的警报(预览)部分中的选项。

管理警报( 11.3 的预览模式)

电子邮件通知的管理位置

选择 Alarms。 然后,在菜单的警报部分中,选择 Email Setup

注: 您可以通过从 Support > AutoSupportEmail Server AutoSupport 菜单中选择来访问同一电子邮件服务器页面。

为警报配置电子邮件通知

选择 Alarms。 然后,在菜单的警报(预览)部分中,选择 Notifications

注: 由于警报和警报是独立的系统,因此用于警报和 AutoSupport 通知的电子邮件设置不用于警报通知。您可以对所有通知使用同一邮件服务器;但是,警报系统尚不支持 SMTP 服务器身份验证(用户名,密码)。

管理警报通知

需要哪些用户组权限

  • 可以登录到 网格管理器 的任何人都可以监控警报。
  • 您必须具有确认警报权限才能确认警报。
  • 要管理全局警报和电子邮件通知,您必须同时具有网格拓扑页面配置和其他网格配置权限。

您必须具有 root 访问权限才能查看和管理 StorageGRID 11.3 预览版的警报和通知。

哪些管理节点发送通知

一个管理节点( 首选发送方)。

所有管理节点,跨所有站点。

如何禁止通知

您可以在触发警报后对其进行确认,也可以全局禁用警报,或者为特定服务或组件禁用警报。

您可以配置 Silences 以在指定的时间内禁止警报通知。

每次静默都会禁止在一个或多个严重性处发出警报规则通知。您可以在整个网格,单个站点或单个节点上静默警报规则。

建议的操作位于何处

您必须参考 StorageGRID 文档。

警报参考

每个警报规则都包含一组建议的操作,这些操作包含在电子邮件通知中,可直接从中的警报页面访问 网格管理器

StorageGRID 文档会根据需要提供其他信息。

警报参考

What alerts are

The new alerts system is available to preview in StorageGRID 11.3. The alerts system is designed to be easier to use and more powerful than the legacy alarms system. However, the alarms system continues to be the primary system for this release.

Benefits of the alerts system

The alerts system provides an easy-to-use interface for detecting, evaluating, and resolving the issues that can occur during StorageGRID operation. Available to preview in the StorageGRID 11.3 release, the alerts system offers significant benefits when compared to the alarms system:
  • The new alerts system focuses on real problems in the system. Unlike some alarms in the legacy system, all of the new alerts are triggered for events that require your immediate attention, not for events that can safely be ignored.
  • Multiple alerts of the same type are grouped into one email to reduce the number of notifications. In addition, multiple alerts of the same type are shown as a group on the Alerts page. You can expand and collapse alert groups to show or hide the individual alerts. For example, if several nodes are reporting the Unable to communicate with node alert, only one email is sent and the alert is shown as a group on the Alerts page.
  • The Alerts page provides a more user friendly interface for viewing current problems. You can sort the listing by individual alerts and alert groups. For example, you might want to sort all alerts by node/site to see which alerts are affecting a specific node. Or, you might want to sort the alerts in a group by time triggered to find the most recent instance of a specific alert.
  • Alerts use intuitive names and descriptions to help you understand more quickly what the problem is. Alert notifications include details about the node and site affected, the alert severity, the time when the alert rule was triggered, and the current value of metrics related to the alert.
  • Both alert notifications and the alert listings on the Alerts page provide recommended actions for resolving an alert. These recommended actions often include direct links to the StorageGRID documentation center to make it easier to find and access more detailed troubleshooting procedures.
  • If you need to temporarily suppress the notifications for an alert at one or more severity levels, you can easily silence a specific alert rule for a specified duration. You can silence an alert rule for the entire grid, a single site, or a single node. The new silences functionality is more powerful than the acknowledge functionality in the alarms system.
  • Creating custom alert rules is significantly easier and allows for greater functionality than creating custom alarms using the StorageGRID attributes system. You can create custom alert rules to target the specific conditions that are relevant to your situation and to provide your own recommended actions. To define the conditions for a custom alert, you create expressions using the Prometheus metrics available from the Metrics section of the Grid Management API.

Comparing alarms and alerts in StorageGRID 11.3

The new alerts system is available to preview in the StorageGRID 11.3 release; however, this new system does not currently offer comprehensive coverage or complete functionality. For example, alerts are not yet shown on the Dashboard or on the Nodes page, and alerts are not linked to the events logged in StorageGRID logs.
Attention: For StorageGRID 11.3, consider the alerts system to be a supplement to the alarms system, not a replacement for it. You must use the alarms system as your primary tool for detecting and resolving any issues with your system.

The following table shows the high-level similarities and differences between the alarms system and the preview alerts system in StorageGRID 11.3. Additional alerts and more complete alert functionality will be added in future StorageGRID releases.

  Alarms Alerts (preview)

Where are they displayed

When an alarm is triggered, you can see it in the following places:
  • On the Dashboard
  • On the Nodes page
  • In the Grid Topology tree
You can also access details about current and historical alarms from the Alarms menu.

When an alert is triggered, you can only see it on the Alerts page (Alarms > Alerts (preview) > Alerts).

Where are they managed

Select Alarms. Then, use the options in the Alarms section of the menu.

Managing alarms

Select Alarms. Then, use the options in the Alerts (Preview) section of the menu.

Managing alerts (preview mode for 11.3)

Where are email notifications managed

Select Alarms. Then, in the Alarms section of the menu, select Email Setup.

Note: You can access the same Email Server page by selecting Support > AutoSupport and selecting Email Server from the AutoSupport menu.

Configuring email notifications for alarms

Select Alarms. Then, in the Alerts (Preview) section of the menu, select Notifications.

Note: Because alarms and alerts are independent systems, the email setup used for alarm and AutoSupport notifications is not used for alert notifications. You can use the same mail server for all notifications; however, the alerts system does not yet support SMTP server authentication (username, password).

Managing alert notifications

What user group permissions required

  • Anyone who can sign in to the Grid Manager can monitor alarms.
  • You must have the Acknowledge Alarms permission to acknowledge alarms.
  • You must have both the Grid Topology Page Configuration and Other Grid Configuration permissions to manage global alarms and email notifications.

You must have Root Access permission to view and manage alerts and notifications for the StorageGRID 11.3 preview.

Which Admin Nodes send notifications

A single Admin Node (the "preferred sender").

All Admin Nodes, across all sites.

How are notifications suppressed

You can acknowledge an alarm after it has been triggered, or you can disable an alarm globally or for a particular service or component.

You configure silences to suppress alert notifications for a specified amount of time.

Each silence suppresses the notifications for an alert rule at one or more severities. You can silence an alert rule on the entire grid, a single site, or a single node.

Where are recommended actions

You must refer to the StorageGRID documentation.

Alarms reference

Each alert rule includes a set of recommended actions, which are included in email notifications and available directly from the Alerts pages in the Grid Manager.

As required, additional information is provided in the StorageGRID documentation.

Alerts reference