监控对象验证操作

StorageGRID 系统可以验证存储节点上对象数据的完整性,并检查是否存在损坏和缺失的对象。

开始之前

您必须使用支持的浏览器登录到网格管理器。

关于本任务

验证过程有两个:后台验证和前台验证。它们协同工作,确保数据完整性。后台验证会自动运行,并持续检查对象数据的正确性。用户可以触发前台验证,以便更快速地验证对象数据是否存在(尽管不是正确)。

后台验证会自动持续检查所有存储节点,以确定复制的和经过纠删编码的对象数据是否存在损坏的副本。如果发现问题, StorageGRID 系统会自动尝试替换存储在系统其他位置的副本中损坏的对象数据。后台验证不会在归档节点上运行。

通过前台验证过程,您可以验证特定存储节点上是否存在复制的和经过纠删编码的对象数据,并检查预期存在的每个对象是否存在。您可以对存储节点的全部或部分对象存储运行前台验证,以帮助确定存储设备是否存在完整性问题。大量缺少的对象可能表明存储存在问题。

您可以查看存储节点的节点页面以查看后台和前台验证的结果,例如检测到损坏或缺失的对象。您应立即调查任何对象数据损坏或丢失的实例,以确定根本原因。

过程

  1. 选择 Nodes
  2. 选择Storage Node > Objects
  3. 要检查验证结果,请执行以下操作:
    • 要检查复制的对象数据验证,请查看 Verification 一节中的属性。
      节点 > 存储节点 > 对象 > 验证
      注: 单击表中某个属性的名称可显示帮助文本。
    • 要检查经过擦除编码的片段验证,请选择 Storage Node > ILM 并查看 Erasure Coding Verification 表中的属性。
      节点 > 存储节点 > ILM > EC 验证
      注: 单击表中某个属性的名称可显示帮助文本。

Monitoring object verification operations

The StorageGRID system can verify the integrity of object data on Storage Nodes, checking for both corrupt and missing objects.

Before you begin

You must be signed in to the Grid Manager using a supported browser.

About this task

There are two verification processes: background verification and foreground verification. They work together to ensure data integrity. Background verification runs automatically, continuously checking the correctness of object data. Foreground verification can triggered by a user to more quickly verify the existence (although not the correctness) of object data.

Background verification automatically and continuously checks all Storage Nodes to determine if there are corrupt copies of replicated and erasure-coded object data. If problems are found, the StorageGRID system automatically attempts to replace the corrupt object data from copies stored elsewhere in the system. Background verification does not run on Archive Nodes.

The foreground verification process allows you to verify the existence of replicated and erasure-coded object data on a specific Storage Node, checking that each object that is expected to be present is there. You can run foreground verification on all or some of a Storage Node's object stores to help determine if there are integrity problems with a storage device. Large numbers of missing objects might indicate that there is an issue with storage.

You can look at the Nodes page for a Storage Node to review results from background and foreground verifications, such as corrupt or missing objects detected. You should investigate any instances of corrupt or missing object data immediately, to determine the root cause.

Steps

  1. Select Nodes.
  2. Select Storage Node > Objects.
  3. To check the verification results:
    • To check replicated object data verification, look at the attributes in the Verification section.
      Nodes > Storage Node > Object > Verification
      Note: Click an attribute's name in the table to display help text.
    • To check erasure-coded fragment verification, select Storage Node > ILM and look at the attributes in the Erasure Coding Verification table.
      Nodes > Storage Node > ILM > EC Verification
      Note: Click an attribute's name in the table to display help text.