对象数据丢失和缺失

可以出于多种原因检索对象,包括从客户端应用程序读取请求,对复制的对象数据进行后台验证, ILM 重新评估以及在存储节点恢复期间还原对象数据。

StorageGRID 系统使用对象元数据中的位置信息来确定从哪个位置检索对象。如果在预期位置未找到对象的副本,则系统会尝试从系统中的其他位置检索该对象的另一个副本,前提是 ILM 策略包含一条规则,用于为该对象创建两个或更多副本。

如果此检索成功 StorageGRID , StorageGRID Webscale 系统将替换缺少的对象副本。否则,将触发警报,如下所示:

您应 立即调查所有丢失(丢失的对象)警报和对象丢失警报,以确定丢失的根本原因,并确定对象是否仍可能位于脱机存储节点或归档节点中,或者当前是否不可用。

如果没有副本的对象数据丢失,则无法使用恢复解决方案。但是,您必须在 DDS 或 LDR 服务下重置丢失对象属性,并清除丢失(丢失对象)警报。清除警报将防止已知丢失的警报实例屏蔽任何新的丢失警报实例。

Lost and missing object data

Objects can be retrieved for several reasons, including read requests from a client application, background verifications of replicated object data, ILM re-evaluations, and the restoration of object data during the recovery of a Storage Node.

The StorageGRID system uses location information in an object’s metadata to determine from which location to retrieve the object. If a copy of the object is not found in the expected location, the system attempts to retrieve another copy of the object from elsewhere in the system, assuming that the ILM policy contains a rule to make two or more copies of the object.

If this retrieval is successful, the StorageGRID system replaces the missing copy of the object. Otherwise, an alarm is triggered, as follows:

You should investigate all LOST (Lost Objects) alarms and Objects lost alerts immediately to determine the root cause of the loss and to determine if the object might still exist in an offline, or otherwise currently unavailable, Storage Node or Archive Node.

In the case where object data without copies is lost, there is no recovery solution. However, you must reset the Lost Object attribute under the DDS or the LDR service and clear the LOST (Lost Objects) alarm. Clearing the alarm will prevent known LOST alarm instances from masking any new LOST alarm instances.