将存储卷添加到存储节点

您可以通过添加其他存储卷来扩展存储卷数量不超过 16 个的存储节点的存储容量。您可能需要将存储卷添加到多个存储节点,以满足对复制的或经过纠删编码的副本的 ILM 要求。

开始之前

在添加存储卷之前,请查看有关规划如何增加存储容量的信息,以确保您知道在何处添加卷以满足 ILM 策略的要求。
注: 这些说明仅适用于基于软件的存储节点。您可以通过安装一个或两个扩展架向 SG6060 设备存储节点添加 16 个以上的存储卷。每个扩展架可另外提供 16 个卷,这意味着基于 SG6060 的存储节点最多可以包含 48 个存储卷。

要了解如何安装扩展架,请参见 SG6060 设备的安装和维护说明。

关于本任务

存储节点的底层存储分为多个存储卷。存储卷是基于块 StorageGRID 的存储设备,由 StorageGRID Webscale 系统格式化并挂载以存储对象。每个存储节点最多可支持 16 个存储卷,这些卷在 网格管理器中称为对象存储。

注: 对象元数据始终存储在对象存储 0 中。

每个对象存储都对应于同一个存储节点上的挂载点。也就是说, ID 为 0000 /var/local/rangedb/0 的对象存储对应于挂载点。

在添加新存储卷 网格管理器 之前,请使用查看每个存储节点的当前对象存储以及相应的挂载点。您可以在添加存储卷时使用此信息。

过程

  1. 选择Nodes > site > Storage Node > Storage
  2. 向下滚动以查看每个卷和对象存储的可用存储容量。

    对于设备存储节点,每个磁盘的全球通用名称与在 SANtricity 软件(连接到设备存储控制器的管理软件)中查看标准卷属性时显示的卷全球通用标识符( WWID )匹配。

    为了帮助您解释与卷挂载点相关的磁盘读取和写入统计信息, NameDisk Devices 表列中显示的名称的第一部分(即 sdcsddsde等)与 DeviceVolumes 表列中显示的值匹配。

    节点页面存储表
  3. 按照适用于您的平台的说明向存储节点添加新存储卷。

Adding storage volumes to Storage Nodes

You can expand the storage capacity of Storage Nodes that have 16 or fewer storage volumes by adding additional storage volumes. You might need to add storage volumes to more than one Storage Node to satisfy ILM requirements for replicated or erasure-coded copies.

Before you begin

Before adding storage volumes, review the information on planning how to increase storage capacity to ensure that you know where to add volumes to meet the requirements of your ILM policy.
Note: These instructions apply to software-based Storage Nodes only. You can add more than 16 storage volumes to an SG6060 appliance Storage Node by installing one or two expansion shelves. Each expansion shelf provides 16 additional volumes, which means that an SG6060-based Storage Node can have up to 48 storage volumes.

To learn how to install an expansion shelf, see the installation and maintenance instructions for the SG6060 appliance.

About this task

The underlying storage of a Storage Node is divided into a number of storage volumes. Storage volumes are block-based storage devices that are formatted by the StorageGRID system and mounted to store objects. Each Storage Node can support up to 16 storage volumes, which are called object stores in the Grid Manager.

Note: Object metadata is always stored to object store 0.

Each object store corresponds to a mount point on the same Storage Node. That is, the object store with an ID of 0000 corresponds to the /var/local/rangedb/0 mount point.

Before adding new storage volumes, use the Grid Manager to view the current object stores for each Storage Node as well as the corresponding mount points. You can use this information when adding storage volumes.

Procedure

  1. Select Nodes > site > Storage Node > Storage.
  2. Scroll down to view the amounts of available storage for each volume and object store.

    For appliance Storage Nodes, the Worldwide Name for each disk matches the volume world-wide identifier (WWID) that appears when you view standard volume properties in SANtricity software (the management software connected to the appliance's storage controller).

    To help you interpret disk read and write statistics related to volume mount points, the first portion of the name shown in the Name column of the Disk Devices table (that is, sdc, sdd, sde, and so on) matches the value shown in the Device column of the Volumes table.

    Nodes Page Storage Tables
  3. Follow the instructions for your platform to add new storage volumes to the Storage Node.