Deleting your own S3 access keys

If you are using an S3 tenant and you have the appropriate permission, you can delete your own S3 access keys. After an access key is deleted, it can no longer be used to access the objects and buckets in the tenant account.

Before you begin

About this task

Attention: The S3 buckets and objects belonging to your account can be accessed using the access key ID and secret access key displayed for your account in the Tenant Manager. For this reason, protect access keys as you would a password. Rotate access keys on a regular basis, remove any unused keys from your account, and never share them with other users.

Procedure

  1. Select STORAGE (S3) > My access keys.
    The My access keys page appears and lists any existing access keys.
  2. Select the check box for each access key you want to remove.
  3. Select Delete key.
    A confirmation dialog box appears.
    Access Key - Confirm Delete
  4. Select Delete key.
    A confirmation message appears in the upper right corner of the page. Changes might take up to 15 minutes to take effect because of caching.