Deleting a group

You can delete a group from the system. Any users who belong only to that group will no longer be able to sign in to the Tenant Manager or use the tenant account.

Before you begin

Procedure

  1. Select ACCESS MANAGEMENT > Groups.

    screenshot of the Access Control > Groups page
  2. Select the check boxes for the groups you want to delete.
  3. Select Actions > Delete group.
    A confirmation message appears.
  4. Select Delete group to confirm you want to delete the groups indicated in the confirmation message.

    A confirmation message appears in the upper right corner of the page. Changes might take up to 15 minutes to take effect because of caching.