English

Add a Member to your NKS Account

Contributors ebarcott

You can add someone to your NetApp Kubernetes Service (NKS) account as either a Member or an Admin.

Member: By default, Member accounts have full access to Control Plane and Solutions functionality, including the ability to create and delete Kubernetes clusters. However, Members have restricted access to the Organization section.

Members can view:

  • Teams

  • Workspaces

Members cannot:

  • Invite someone to an Organization.

  • Add or remove users to Teams.

  • Add or remove users to Workspaces.

  • Access, view, or change anything on the Setup page.

  • Access, view, or change anything on the Subscription page.

*Admin: Admin accounts have full access to the entire NKS account, including the Setup and Subscription page.

Note
These privilege levels are the same for API access.

Members and Organizations

Each Member must create their own NKS account. Each NKS account has its own (personal) Organization. To add someone to your NKS account, you will invite them to your Organization.

To switch Organizations, click the Organization name in the upper right-hand corner, then select the new Organization from the drop-down menu.

Invite a User

To add someone to your NKS account, you will need to invite them to your Organization. If the Member does not already have their own NKS account, they will be prompted to create one after they click on the invite.

To send an invite, go to Organization > Members. Click + ADD MEMBER.

In the pop-up window which appears, fill out the Member’s name and email address. Choose their role (Member or Admin). Optionally, you can set a Team for the Member. Click Submit to send the invitation.

After the invite has been sent, the Member will appear on the Members page with status Invited on [date].

You can click here to resend the invitation email. You can also click to copy the link to your clipboard, so that you can send them the invitation link manually, for example by pasting it into an email or chat conversation.

When they accept the invitation and join your Organization, their status will change to Joined on [date] and the copy link | resend email links will disappear.

Did this article answer your question? If not, contact us.