Add a User to your NKS Account Edit on GitHub Request doc changes

Contributors ebarcott

You can add a user to your NetApp Kubernetes Service (NKS) account as either a Member or an Admin.

Member: By default, Member accounts have full access to Control Plane and Solutions functionality, including the ability to create and delete Kubernetes clusters. However, Members have restricted access to the Organization section.

Members can view:

  • Teams

  • Workspaces

Members cannot:

  • Invite someone to an Organization.

  • Add or remove users to Teams.

  • Add or remove users to Workspaces.

  • Access, view, or change anything on the Setup page.

  • Access, view, or change anything on the Subscription page.

*Admin: Admin accounts have full access to the entire NKS account, including the Setup and Subscription page.

Note
These privilege levels are the same for API access.

Related Articles

Members and Organizations

Each member must create their own NKS account. Each NKS account has its own (personal) Organization. To add a user to your NKS account, you will invite them to your Organization.

Each NKS account can have two of its own Organizations, in addition to any Organizations the account has been added to as a member.

To switch Organizations, click the icon in the upper right-hand corner, then select the new Organization from the drop-down menu.

Add an NKS User

Invite a User

To add a user to your NKS account, you will need to invite them to your Organization. If the user does not already have their own NKS account, they will be prompted to create one after they click on the invite.

To send an invite, go to Organizations > Members. Click + ADD MEMBER.

Add an NKS User

In the pop-up window which appears, fill out the user’s name and email address. Choose the user’s role (Member or Admin). Optionally, you can set a Team for the user. Click Submit to send the invitation.

After the invite has been sent, the user will appear on the Members page with status Invited on [date].

Add an NKS User

You can click here to resend the invitation email. You can also click to copy the link to your clipboard, so that you can send the invitation link to the user.

When the user accepts the invitation and joins your Organization, their status will change to Joined on [date] and the copy link | resend email links will disappear.

Did this article answer your question? If not, contact us.